Re: ^^^ Your Favorite? ^^^
I was referring to the ones I have seen (with accessories)
I have even seen some who added a bit of classic in it but then it didn’t go well together even though the color combination was good. Khair, I just wanted to get some views on ppl’s favorite. Feel free to add more info/image about comtemporary if you want :k:
_Iraj
December 17, 2007, 8:28pm
somegroovychick = i like all except the last 3 , yes even i like that kind of decors.
HHL= i have somew pix , but they cannot be uploaded
hi
i went on seasonsindia.com i cannot save it.does anyone know how to save it
fghd
March 2, 2008, 7:57pm
Now I really like SGC’s taste - almost resembles mine :k:
HHL: kya baat hai and itna ghich mich kharay honay ki jaga hi nahee hai
fghd
March 2, 2008, 7:58pm
Here’s some more good ones:
Note: The uncle in the picture is not, in any way , related to me.
tou uncle ji say kehna thaa zara side par ho jayein
Interesting topic.
Currently I’m living in a spanish style house. My style is all about comfort combined with elegancy (thats what i like to belive )
Here is a picture of my dining room edit: can’t post link
Anyhow…another, more stylish view can be seen in my blog.
MA: Just saw it in your blog. Very nice indeed. Simple, yet elegant :k:
Although I absolutely love Victorian houses, I hate Victorian furniture, its a bit granny style.
I like space, all my rooms have basic furntiure which is then complimented with huge vases or pots.
I dont like cluttered rooms, where people have just too much in the room and its all mismatched.
Solid warm colors, floor lamps, warm lighting, anything that makes the place look cozy.
^ see, i disagree… that super classic, super ornamented look is so unappealing and fussy, to me . i love contemporary furniture with its clean lines and its look. i’m not into super modern stuff, but i do like lots of dark wood trims and dark couches and curtains and sparkle from chandeliers and mirrors. i think contemporary can be gorgeous when done right.
Now thats good
this is cool and all but i’d probably end up walking into it. Every day.
zobia
March 3, 2008, 2:52am
Here’s some more good ones:
Note: The uncle in the picture is not, in any way , related to me.
is that you nemo
pinks
March 3, 2008, 4:06am
zobia
March 3, 2008, 4:25am
u better PM me the edited part :ASA:
pinks
March 3, 2008, 4:34am
aur aggar mein na karouN… kya kar lo gi tum
HHL
you have good taste :)
** So what kinda taste do you have when it comes to decorating your house with furniture?
***I like antique style houses which i have for now since my mother loves it as well. a lot of gold, rust gold, reds, beiges and yellow lights (i.e. bulbs) etc. Huge antique style mirrors to go with it all. layered curtains. with a pinch of pakistani/ mughalai/ traditional touch as well. *