Re: Your favorite soda
it tastes like pakola. ![]()
Pakola is minimum 30 years old drink .. and orginal pakola (green one) is actually a cream soda (they call it ice cream soda)
Shezan mango in bottle had pureed potatoes in it one of our house maid worked in shezan factory and told us the secret :) potatoes were soo much cheaper than mangoes thus Added for thickness
Pakola was in Pakistan when people did not know about pepsi (oops did I just gave away my age?
)
Pakola and RC Cola ruled Pakistan for long before coke and pepsi took over.
^ aray nahi bhai, RC came long after coke.
Oh my god , that is shocking news for me , really it is … I have never ever heard of or seen the drink … but seems like its a really popular one in Pakistan ![]()
Decent, I remember RC … it was a thin long can hai na ? we used to get them in school cafeteria … It was tasty stuff …
PakolaFrom Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
[TABLE=“class: infobox hrecipe hproduct”]
Soft Drink
Mehran Bottlers (Pvt) Ltd, Gul Bottlers (Pvt) Ltd
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/3/32/Flag_of_Pakistan.svg/22px-Flag_of_Pakistan.svg.png
Pakistan
Green
orange soda, lemonade, Ice cream soda, Lychee andRaspberry drink
Pakola is a line of flavoured soft drinks, originally introduced in Pakistan in 1950 by Haji Ali Muhammad. It is produced by Mehran Bottlers (Pvt) Ltd and Gul Bottlers (Pvt) Ltd . It is the first nationally branded soft drink of Pakistan. Hence its name Pakola meaning ‘Cola of Pakistan.’
The original green colour Pakola ice cream soda is still popular in Pakistan. However, other Pakola flavours, like Pakola Lychee, have gained popularity.
It is exported abroad by Mehran Bottlers and is available in most Asian shops worldwide.
The drink itself is a very bright green colour, much like the can, and tastes completely different from most soft drinks. It has a very distinctive and strong taste with a resemblance in taste to ice cream.
Pakola has also launched a milk product.
The Pakola brand name is owned by Teli Family and currently Mehran Bottlers are the bottlers of Pakola carbonated drinks in Karachi and export markets. A franchise is being given to Gul Bottlers for the rest of Pakistan.
Mr Yasin Kassam Teli and Zeeshan Habib Teli are responsible for the milk and beverage sectors respectively. Recently Mehran Bottlers has also launched their juice range under brand name Jucina and Fruiter.
Pakola flavored milk is much better in taste than others but its not very frequently available. :halo:
for CB
ab jao aur aik shot pakola ka lo. phir aagay baat hogi. ![]()
Love love love Pakola! ![]()
Diet coke!
Regular Pepsi or Diet coke