Re: Your Favorite movie of Amitabh

^ that was a good fun movie.

A true legend. Well there are many:

Sholay
Naseeb (Great songs by Rafi)
Don
Muqaddar ka sikandar
Sharaabi (for that bar scene) - still cracks me up - ‘ek aap hein ek saaley woh char badmaash they’
Trishul (emotional)
Namak Halal (comedy)
Silsila
Coolie (nice songs)
Mahaan
Agneepath

Amitabh should take cue though from another legendary actor Dilip Kumar and not appear in every B-grade film these days just for the sake of it. His last really good film was kabhi khushi kabhi gham (2001) although I enjoyed Aankhen, Baghban and Black too. Dilip Kumar only acted in a few films after turning 60.

**Sharaabi (bar scene) **

Deewar and do aur do panch are good films too.

Oh yes, deewar .. in fact almost every movie of Amitabh and Shashi kappor was one good movie.

Most of Amitabh's films from the 70s and 80s say upto 1984/5 are very watchable. Shahenshah (1988) was a good film too

But some of his films such as jaadugar, toofan and hum are complete nonsense, not even time pass!!

Ditto... I don't know what he was thinking when he did these flicks...

He did some decent movies in the 90s too. Main Azaad HooN with him and Shabana Azmi is one of my all time favorites. Khuda Gawah wasn't all that bad either.

Cheeni Kum

Was going through mid-life crisis :D

surryya wan sham was his worst movie ever.

I said this in Niks thread of Dramatic Dialogues.

I did not remember the movie then, but after searching for this thread, I found out that the movie was Desh Premi …:hehe:

I liked that movie for his versatile role. His getup/acting in the song ‘khatoon kee khidmat main salam apun ka’ was just amazing

I loved Main Azaad Hoon - that was a good movie!

Did any of you ever watch Saudagar? It's oldish (70s-ish) with Nutan in it. Interesting and different movie - maybe not his best work - but just shows that he was more than the "Angry Young Man" - he ended up stereotyped as.

Naseeb
Chal mere bhai

Coolie
LambuJi LambuJi (Coolie (1983)

awwww i liked soorya vinsham…it was better than what he did in “kabhi alvida na kehna” :mad:

he is good actor, but dont like any of his movies.
his son is okayish. who did well in few flicks but all the got from his father was the height. khumba, lakri ki terha dance kerta hai. :cb:

Complex Destructive Dilemma… Socrates would be so proud :hehe:

As far as acting goes. Abhishek is not even good enough to tie Amitabh’s shoe laces. When he dances he looks ungainly at best. Amitabh was a natural. His acting was powerful & he could make the audience laugh and cry in the same film e.g. Mahaan