Re: Your favorite Karma/HSY/Bunto/Chinyere bridal
why waste money when u can get better ones from local shops.
^^to each his own...but ...my sentiments exactly call me outdated but most of the designer bridals I have seen are really ordinary with respect to the kaam they may be extraordinary with respect to the colour combinations or maybe they sparkle cuz they have swarovskis in them (maria b) but you can do that with a nondesigner and get better kaam at a cheaper budget...I feel like when we runafter these ordinary bridals with designer names what we are doing is just running after the designer name...I had seen pics of a lot of designer bridals here on GS before my wedding...thats why i didnt even think of checking out a designer and just did my own thing
by the way naqsa...congrats...i can be a lot of help to you if your wedding is in lahore or karachi...waiting for your thread :)
and so far my fav bunto is tis breath taking purple
Beautiful color, exquisite kaam…a work of art!
how much is this?
@Shopaholic : This dress is for 10 lacs ...
woahhh!!! :|
okay thats a bit too much for me!
how much is this one?
show me a pic of bunto’s bridal which is priced at 3 lakh
is there any other bridal that she has created which is between the range of 1 and 3 lakh?
please include pics ![]()
Help is greatly appreciated!
The following are the absolute must-haves, life-long obssesions, heavenly dreams ![]()
I would reduce the kaam on this one jst a bit, but even with all that kaam, its to die for dies
I’ve searched heaven and earth for pics of the rest of this outfit but sigh still I would wear the whole outfit blindly, without even knowing wht the bottom looks like!! only the colour would not look good on me sigh even then I would wear it ![]()
wouldn’t change anything in these!
Now the ones which I like exclusively for their kaam pattern i.e typical bunto style of round neck with light work around it, heavy work on the sleeves and a closely spaced spray of small butis on the kameez. I haven’t decided wht sort of kaam pattern would look good on the farshi gharara, but hey I would leave that to Bunto ![]()
These are the ones I like purely for their colour/colour combos…errr I know allmost all of them veer towards peachy palette ![]()
Here come the karma favourites:
The ultimate karma:but I don’t like the colour.
The ultimate karma gharara:but I don’t like the kameez.
The ultimate karma colour and dupatta: I dont want a frock.
So the perfect karma would be-the kameez of the first one, the gharara of the second one, the dupatta of the third one-all made in the beyootifull pink colour of the third one.MY DREAM KARMA ![]()
HSY favourites.
This lehenga has been on my mind ever since I first saw it in a news-paper nearly 8 years back, I was in school then! And since then, despite seeing a thousand designs in a million colours, THIS lehenga has never lost an atom of its luster in my mind. My engagement lehenga, InShaAllah,Ameen!
The second best HSY - slowly but surely growing on me..
Bunto