Your favorite Karma/HSY/Bunto/Chinyere bridal

Re: Your favorite Karma/HSY/Bunto/Chinyere bridal

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/68021/7.JPG

OMG i love this one!

[quote=“kurripunjaban, post:64, topic:205105”]

My fave bunto dress is of a bride whos picture we were asked not to save, red v neck kameez with a shocking pink lengha and gold/ivory kaam. It was to die for!

[quote=“Tabeebah, post:40, topic:203375”]

Bunto:

^ Are you talking about this one? The bottom was shocking pink. I LOVE this one.

I love this thread!! So Many beautiful joras keep showing up:) I too like the Kiran HSY dress and there's that Bunto with the HSY color combination (maroon, burt orange and plum) thats to die for.

oooo wow!! SGC its that expensive! I had no idea! I fell in love with that piece 3 years before I found the guy lol

Tabeebah! All those Bunto joras you like...I LIKE:):)

[quote=“naqsa, post:4, topic:205177”]

Yeah thats the one! Colours aren’t showing up that well in the picture but :wub: I hope my mummy lets me but it for my wedding lol wonder how much it is?

Edit: Here’s the picture I have, hope the OP doesn’t mind me posting it but I guess someone already has…

^yeah I love it too. It's probably 3+ lakhs. I'm in the process of getting a copy made for my wedding because my budget is half of the original price :-( I've always dreamt if wearing red and that's why I fell in love with this jora. I think the pink makes it really fresh and young..IMO anyway.

oooh congrats! please post pics of your dress once its done, would love to see how it turns out. Inshallah it'll be beautiful :)

Naqsa - you sly cat, when you getting married??? We've heard nothing about your preparations??

^Lol...I'm a little shy that way. But I do need help from all the experts on this forum...including yourself... on some wedding outfit and jewellery related issues so I'll be creating a new thread. The wedding is in July 2010, I'A.

^^Congrats on fixing your wedding date Naqsa!!

^ we guppies are all here to assist however we can :) T - 1 year and counting!

Thanks ladies. This is what I LOVE about GS. Complete strangers become buddies during the most important phase in someone's life and offer support that family/friends cannot provide.

Congrats Naqsa!
I can tell you for sure that SGC, Sumo, Ziggy, Bride, BR, Silsila, Chanda, Mahi, etc are sooo nice and helpful.. anything you want, we'll all be here to help you =)

^^Im excited....lets get the preparations started GS STYLE!!

OMG congrats Naqsa!! MashALLAH! and yes we are more than happy to help you out.. :)

oooh July 2010! congrats! we should meet up to celebrate!
my brother's wedding is then too iA. I'm going nuts trying to find a venue for the valima, which i'm planning, since most places I'm looking at are booking up fast.

^ We should definitely meet up to celebrate. Congrats on Bro's engagement.
Thank you Pareezay, Chanda, BR and Ziggy...will be asking for much needed advice as time goes on.

oh congrats naqsa. we are all here to help! i couldnt have done half my wedding planning without GS!!

[quote=“Tabeebah, post:40, topic:203375”]

Chinyere:

QUOTE]

thought i would share…this one is $4200

sorry but i just had to ask him…i contacted him on FB

oh n Congratulation naqsa!!! where is the wedding taking place?

^thats a ridiculous price! has the price of thread, or the embroidery material gone up 1000 folds? i dont understand..they buy their material from the same place the rest of pakistan buys from..then whats with the $4200 price tag?? my dadi's outfit had gold thread, and it didnt cost that much even if you factor in the inflation!

^ i knw...its just funny to me now...when i get these prices i just get a smile on my face and reply back saying thats a little over my budget. :)
chanda i loved ur bridal...where was that frm?