Your College/University

Great to hear that

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

Good Luck in your studies!

The eyelids of a Rajputs eyes are lowered only in death.

Originally posted by mufakkar:
**Billo: LUMS? Class of?

Jahanzaib: Agree with you totally.

Many Thanks Mufakkar.

[This message has been edited by lost soul (edited June 11, 2002).]

Originally posted by lost soul:

Inter: St. Joseph's College for Women in

Karachi
MA : from KU
too bad no body from KU (karachi University)
Currently in Indiana(student)**

You mean IU?

Can't tell, Indiana kafi hai, lol.

Originally posted by lost soul:

Can't tell, Indiana kafi hai, lol.**

PM me if you can. Thought I ask cause I am close by.

Lost soul check your PM

Matric: Divisional Public School ,Lahore
Inter, Government Collegee ,Lahore
Batchlors:B.com from Hailay College (PU)
currently doing MCS from NCCS.

in my dreams i was drowning my sorrows , but my sorrows learned to swim

[This message has been edited by guybrush (edited May 22, 2002).]

well
O levs …ibn cena (shj)
then …Pak isl (Shj)
now…(bcs)…lums(lhr)
aaaaaaaaaa its gr8 ova here …lahore lahore ae…

Uni of Hertfordshire (UK)
finished my degree in BSc(Hons) Software Engineering day b4 yestday and still celebrating with my heartless crew !!!

O/A Levels: Beaconhouse School System Islamabad (1999)

Bachelor's In Computer Engineering: College of Electrical & Mechanical Engineering, National University of Sciences and Technology (2002)

&

Michigan State University (presently attending)

Originally posted by Spock:
**O/A Levels: Beaconhouse School System Islamabad (1999)

hmmmm around this time I was in Islamabad attending the 9 th class in the same school
'girls branch' located somewhere in the F-Sector, the final O Level year was usually mixed with the boys coming over to our school building. I wonder if we ever meet before?

Sorry! I think I must be sleepy, I missed that you are talking about 1999 and I was talking about 1989 when I was in Isb, I apologise.

Originally posted by Spock:
**O/A Levels: Beaconhouse School System Islamabad (1999)

Bachelor's In Computer Engineering: College of Electrical & Mechanical Engineering, National University of Sciences and Technology (2002)

&

Michigan State University (presently attending)**

Spock, are you doing your masters? Sorry couldn't figure out from the timeline you gave.

Waleed,

When I was in Brunel 1995 then it was the best Univeristy for Computer Education ... I am not sure whats the status at present. I think Sunderland is now good in CS but not sure though.

Brunel had a nice network ... Running Windows workstations & Unix Servers (Samba)

Uxbridge is nice small town, particularly if u are crazy about desi society .. then Southall / Hounslow are only 6/7 miles each. Suburbs of London makes Uxbridge a quiet town. Its the last stop of Metropolitan line, so Underground is available, or West-Drayton is just over a mile away & u can get Train from there 15 minutes & u are in paddington (I am talking the story of 1995-1999, when British Rail was not crippled). I carried on living in Ruislip/Uxbridge after finishing my masters.

[This message has been edited by Najim (edited June 03, 2002).]

Hi, anywayz, nice to meet a former beaconite… I was a beaconite too, all my life, from nursery to alevels

btw, did u attend the F-8 branch??? I remember that, nowadays they just one have one big campus at H-8 Islamabad with all the branches centralized…

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited June 03, 2002).]

Originally posted by sambrialian:
Spock, are you doing your masters? Sorry couldn't figure out from the timeline you gave.**

sambralian bhai, Im in my final year for an undergrad degree in computer engineering...

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited June 03, 2002).]

Ahhh another mid westerner… Next year we get beat you guys!!!

Where u from hmcq?