1982 Corolla used to rule the roads…
Followed by Suzuki FX
and Charade
Re: You know you grew up in the 90s
You are from 90s if you can relate to…
“jis ko daikhoo dentonic ka matwala hai…aaj kal dentonic ka bol bala hai”
If Yugoslavia was just another country in the past.
Naaz paan masala.
If the # of replies in thread you open exceeds 84 in less than 8 hours.
*When Cornetto was THE ice cream...!!
*When watching 20 mins of cartoons with Chacha gee,before heading out for school in the mornings was a BIG thing...!
*When watching "top of the pops'' with Fakhr e Alam was also a BIG thing.I think this was also on NTM/STN network).Knowing the top 10 songs of the week used to make us feel oh so updated...!
*Jubilee was the best chocolate treat you could find..!
Agent X PTV.
Now this is the story all about how My life got flipped, turned upside down And I'd like to take a minute just sit right there I'll tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel-air
In west Philadelphia born and raised On the playground where I spent most of my days Chilling out, maxing, relaxing all cool And all shooting some b-ball outside of the school When a couple of guys, they were up to no good Started making trouble in my neighbourhood I got in one little fight and my mom got scared And said "You're moving with your auntie and uncle in Bel-air"
I whistled for a cab and when it came near the License plate said "fresh" and had a dice in the mirror If anything I could say that this cab was rare But I thought nah, forget it, yo homes to Bel-air!
I pulled up to a house about seven or eight And I yelled to the cabby "Yo, homes smell you later!" Looked at my kingdom I was finally there To sit on my throne as the prince of Bel-air :)
How many of you now cant get this tune out of your head? :)
Haha mee
When watching home alone an umpteenth time didnt bore you
When vJ was the best show around.
When walking outside with your mom or naukar or kaam wali all you heard were weird sounds like "HADOUKEN"!!!!!!!!
When apples & berries were just fruits...
when the naan's at the tandoors tasted much better! plus youd buy an extra one just to tear into it on the way home! (I bet 5 people say they still do that lol )
D6C:
I can relate all of your posts :hinna:
so how many mul mul dupattas did you buy? ![]()
so how many mul mul dupattas did you buy? :D
I only heard about it during the time NTM/STN started showing CNN headline news channel :D
I was in I guess I think in grade 6th or 7th (did I just reveal my age?), and all of us school friends got very amused at reading how tharki babas in lahore and karachi were using mal mal ka dupatta to look through the boxes. We were so masoom, we onl gossipped about the news rather than trying it out :D
^ hayee hayee @ masoom
Roti ko kia kehtey theey? ChoChi tu nahi kehtey theey?
and pani ko mum :halo:
^ haan aur neend no nin-nu aaaree hai nin-nu
when soft porn was on terrestrial tv on a friday night. thats what kept kids off the streets back then and tackled anti social behaviour. There was this one programme called "get your own back" that i use to watch.
and milk ko dudhu peena he dudhu ![]()