You Are Eating Pig Fat

Yes these are haram ingredients, check this link.
The Islamic CUltural Centre & The London Central Mosque - It’s Your Mosque Too !

Besides the E codes there is also a list of numbers written on products.

It’s not possible to remember this long list of different numbers for people so items that have vegetarian sign on them are halal.

So we buy the V sign items but also check the ingredients for wine etc because some V sign products also contain wine.

I’ve seen so many muslims buying haram sweets simply because not having the knowledge about it but I think that’s not a valid excuse for them to eating haram stuff.