Re: YES !! We MUSLIMS are Terrorists and Fundamentalists !!
explain?
It's self-explanatory....read your claim of being the most ancient religion which you related with folklore of Adam ... and then refer your word Muslim which arabs invented in 7th century (after thousands of years since these folklores existed in Judeo-Biblical accounts)...
You will know what is the most ancient and what is invention of 7th century Pagan Arabs-- but in your case I am sure you will not.:)
The Islamic ruling is no more than four wives, the only holy Scripture putting a limit on the number of wives a man can have is the Quran. The preferred number is one, just read the Quran and you can see this........so your ratio of 1:4 is out of context.
just in America alone around 38 thousand families are broken and 13:3 is a ratio of children who stay with the mother rather than the father. the social acceptance of marrying a man who's already married will also give those children a chance of having a father figure.
the rate of male homosexuality is on the increase as well.
So? What are you trying to say? I don't get it. What does this (american family problems) have to do with "surplus women" in the world? Can you please explain the concept of "surplus women", and how it is a problem for mankind? (as you quoted)
I know that Islam has conditions before you can have multiple wives. I said 1:4 becuase you were trying to imply that Islam has miraculously solved the acute problem of "SURPLUS WOMEN" by allowing 1 man to have more than wife.
It's self-explanatory....read your claim of being the most ancient religion which you related with folklore of Adam ... and then refer your word Muslim which arabs invented in 7th century (after thousands of years since these folklores existed in Judeo-Biblical accounts)...
You will know what is the most ancient and what is invention of 7th century Pagan Arabs-- but in your case I am sure you will not.:)
Islam is continuation of the "true" religion that existed since times of Adam.
Aunty ji to woh phir baarish me tapke the kya 
Kya matlab hai tumhara?
So? What are you trying to say? I don't get it. What does this (american family problems) have to do with "surplus women" in the world? Can you please explain the concept of "surplus women", and how it is a problem for mankind? (as you quoted)
I know that Islam has conditions before you can have multiple wives. I said 1:4 becuase you were trying to imply that Islam has miraculously solved the acute problem of "SURPLUS WOMEN" by allowing 1 man to have more than wife.
No ... surplus women is not the thing that exists continuously, but in the case of surplus women such as, after a war, Islam can solve the immediate problems by allowing this limit of four wives to be used. Surplus women is not a problem today so don't try to suggest that this is the reason why Allah has allowed 4 marriages, it is a wisdom that can be drawn from the events of the past.
Family problems is only another thing that polygamy in Islam helps to remove.
The issue you have is that of polygamy, but you are using 'surplus women' to refute it. But clearly you have made too many assumptions.
^^ tsk tsk.. dogmatism at its best !
So now you bring WARS into this? I thought you said SURPLUS WOMEN was mankind's problems.. now you say its only when wars happen.. please give me some references or facts .. that after wars there was a huge surplus of women in some area and polygamy helped solve it..
Polygamy is not the solution to today's family problems.. Polygamy can infact bring in more problems (the whole concept is just unfair to women anyway)... its not like families are totally happy where one guy has 3 wives or sumthin.. Anyway.. I can go on and on about this but you will just come back with irrelevant references to defend your point.. why? DOGMATISM. You need to move to Saudi and make ur hubby have 4 wives.. please move away from the western world this is not for you
PS - Dogmatism is the estabished belief held by religion/ideology thought to be authoritive and not to be disputed or doubted.
Mods, kindly lock this thread, as it seems to have gone way off topic.
Let us all show more respect and tolerance to each others beliefs and thinkings.
Excellent thread!
Sorry STP, but some people aren't as intellectual as they seem. lol, ignore em.
DOGMATISM. You need to move to Saudi and make ur hubby have 4 wives.. please move away from the western world this is not for you
I thought the whole ethos of Western civilization is based on tolerance for differing opinions. Dogmatic ones even.
There's nothing wrong with dogma...unless, for example, you want to give me a good rational reason why human life is sacrosanct without recourse to some a priori held belief considered axiomatic to any moral system.