World cup songs for Pakistani team

Re: World cup songs for Pakistani team

making thread sticky for a while just to get everyone in the mood for World Cup festival

A W E S O M E !!!

T H R E A D !!

:jhanda:

Without a shadow of a doubt THE GREATEST male singer ever to hail from the sub-continent. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind about that. His songs have amazing repeat value

I like:

Kishore Kumar
Alamgir
Sonu Nigam
Ghulam Ali
Nusrat Fateh Ali

and many others

but there will never be another MOHAMMAD RAFI, he is simply incomparable, a real gem

just my opinion

indeed he is a real gem.

really like this one

Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan is one of the greatest singers of all time in sub continent ..There will be no NFAK in this whole world

Rest comes Rafi and Kishore Kumar and others

Sorry Waleed do not agree

Music plays a big part in the success of today's songs (incl. Nusrat and Sonu.....not saying they don't have good voices too). It can make an average song and voice sound much better. Rafi did not have the advantage of today's background music or sophisticated musical instruments. It was primarily his beautiful voice that carried him thru all those years ago

If you compare their voices, Rafi beats Nusrat hands down. His voice is much better, rich in every sense

Also Rafi was more versatile. Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan mostly sang classical songs, ghazals etc. Rafi on the otherhand could sing anything, ghazal, qawali, pop, emotional songs, you name it. Even after 30 years since his death people love his songs, try and copy his voice and style of delivery (incl. Sonu) and keep making remixes of his hit songs

Both had different styles of singing. If Nusrat cannot be Rafi, Rafi cannot be nusrat either. To say Rafi beat Nusrat hands down might be your own opinion but in reality is wide of the mark. rafi was a legend and dont think we will have a singer like him. But it is equally true for Nusrat. It was in mid 90's when he was declared one of the five best voices in the world.

Yaar tum nai tu abhijeet (aka Hatee-jeeet) wali baat ker dee :slight_smile:

I’d not trade one for another when it comes to Rafi and Nusrat. They both were masters when they were alive, they both are masters when they are dead. In fact I’ll add Kishor to the list too.

Respect you views but I still think that music plays a huge part in the success of songs these days which was not so the case in Rafi's time. That plus the fact that he was more versatile than anyone makes him a greater singer IMO

To summarize: Rafi kee aawaz mein jo mithaas aur dard hai woh Nusrat kee aawaz mein bhi nahin

Let's agree to disagree

‘Yeh Duniya Hai Dil Walon Ki’ by Ali Zafar

I like this one better
‘Jazba’ by Ali Zafar

Sri Lanka World Cup Song

India World Cup Song

The first song of Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan I heard was Bol na Halke Halke. There was a mystery to it, his voice really fit the scene beautifully.

(Oops, looks like Nusrat is not alive (post 29). So the above singer must be someone else. )
Having grown up listening to the great Rafi Saab, his greatest quality was to bring out the emotion in the song so nicely. If there was a light hearted song, you could hear it in his voice. If there was a sad song, you could feel it.

We are lucky to have both!
And if anyone disagrees, I will refer to Amitabh's character in Kabhi Khushi Kabhie gham - "Kah diya na, bas, kah diya"

i like this song . but who sung this it is atif aslam or of ali zafar bcoz title is of alizafar song while in red bar the name is atif aslam
PaK Fun BoX

A tribute to Shahid Afridi…

:jhanda:**

YUP ! Rahat Fateh Ali Khan sang Bol na Halke Halke :)
He's the nephew of Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Thanks! Based on what I have read in this forum, his uncle is really good. Great, I will start listening to the Ustad.

Southie bhai he is not good he was a legend no one can sing like him......Check a thread on Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali khan by me in video gallery