World Cup Final: AUSTRALIA WORLD CHAMPIONS

bhai dont just blame zaheer khan..every bowler failed..aussies are just too good

You should have read rediff.com before the match! unhoon ne tu pehle hi india ko cup de diya tha

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
bhai dont just blame zaheer khan..every bowler failed..aussies are just too good

Since Srinath proved today that he cant bowl anymore... I am renaming zaheer khan -> Yateem Khan from now on

:rotfl: :rotfl:

i thought Nehra was next wasim akram :konfused: but whats the difference everyone is just shredded into pieces.

and I thought Agarkar was the next Akram!

:smack: you did?? :smiley:

Congrats!!

With all due congratulations to the 3 time winning WC champs, Australia. What an amazing brutality in displayed by the batsman.
Truly the best batting lineup in the world.

how big do u guys think the margin of defeat will be. I say somewhere around 200. I can already imagine some of the indian excuses: shud have batted first, shud have brought zahir when ponting was just in, shud have player kumble,.....shud have boycotted the final on basis of aussie help to iraq war ;)

nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
itni jaldi nahi

Indians are crashing out the in the WC final same way Pakistan did in the previous one. I see a trend here :D

It sucks to see one sided game and that too in Wc final but it isn't all that bad knowing indians are getting wacked .poora wc campaing pain ek acha tamacha!

Forget them but I thought Indian bowling lineup was the greatest in the world and Zaheer Khan the next Imran Khan. :smack:

Srinath finally showed his yateem face, 88 runs off 10 overs, and Zaheer Khan 68 runs off 7 overs. :eek: :eek: :eek:

I thought it was a good decision by Ganguly to bat second, the bowlers failed completely, there was very much in it for the bowlers.

waisay i think margin will be around 150
but yes Tendulkar will have to play even beyond that we think he can.

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
Indians are crashing out the in the WC final same way Pakistan did in the previous one. I see a trend here :D

even worse then that i think and once they do that, ghost of the 99 final will die on KK :D

There is no way India can chase the target, they will be aggressive earlier on and will lose wickets quickily. I would say the margin would be around 200 runs at minimum.

Indians just choked big time. Decision was right one. Pitch had extra bounce. Brett Lee might prove this to indians. But on th eother hand, why woul dyou take all pressure on yourself in a WC FINAL chasing a score??? :konfused:

anyways this record will be unsurpassed in future WC finasl. Indian ** pace trio ** flattened to deceive one billion ppl. I sugget they huol;d be charged for treason :hehe:

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
There is no way India can chase the target, they will be aggressive earlier on and will lose wickets quickily. I would say the margin would be around 200 runs at minimum.

hahaha, excellent signature buddy!!!

• sherrybaba sings*

Indians ki phat gaye hey ho jamalo
Dil pay thandek phonchi hey ho jamalo
dhoti jal rahi heyyy ho jamaloo

ho jamalooo ba jamalo..

Indians ki phat gayee hey ho jamalo..

don't make me cry guyz :(

I think Ganguly got just carried away with his team’s previous performance batting 2nd, specially against Pakistan. The ideal situation for any team in the WC final is to win the toss, bat first, put a huge total, Australia did half of that today.
If it was an another team, I would have ruled their chances of winning out but since India and they have Tendulkar, I think India still has a chance of winning by 5% thats if Tendulkar plays a big knock and a possible double ton.