Re: Working wives: If your Huby wants to become a House Husband
mmmmk…but then we wouldn’t have anything to discuss here on life1 ![]()
Of course they both should discuss everything and then decide with consensus. But what I learnt from GS, the husband has no right to stop the wife from working and has no right on the income earned by her. The best thing is to decide with consensus.
Just a thought. Marriage is a partnership. Everyone should think about it.
Some ppl seem to be too stupid to get their heads around this..
I don't even know if there is any group that protect men's rights. Anyways, when the wife is very keen to earn then can her husband stop working and stay at home and carry out all the household activities. Should it be considered shameful for the man or it should be considered freedom of will.
O G Sharam Kadi jee. khani tay roti hi way na. chup kar k lab jai tay hor ki laina. Aor Boss kolo bisti karan nalo bahtar nahi k banda bhuddi kolo karwa lay :)
Yuvayı Dişi Kuş Yapar! (The female bird makes the nest)
For the development of a character like that of an average Joe, part time attention would suffice, but history shows that the character development like that of the friends of Allah (swt) is not that cheap and easily achievable. It requires MORE and more time and efforts of the one under whose feet lies the Jannah. She is deserving of 3 times more attention and respect than that of a father without any reason ?! No, it is because her responsibilities, capabilities and share is relatively A LOT more in the character building of the children which should always be the priority over extra bucks. There is nothing wrong in light part time jobs as long as 'THAT' main duty doesn't suffer. In a lot of cases, the sparkle of bucks change priorities and hence leading to the increase in more and more of overtime duties.
lolz
^Divorce is always the best solution :)
Yuvayı Dişi Kuş Yapar! (The female bird makes the nest)
For the development of a character like that of an average Joe, part time attention would suffice, but history shows that the character development like that of the friends of Allah (swt) is not that cheap and easily achievable. It requires MORE and more time and efforts of the one under whose feet lies the Jannah. She is deserving of 3 times more attention and respect than that of a father without any reason ?! No, it is because her responsibilities, capabilities and share is relatively A LOT more in the character building of the children which should always be the priority over extra bucks. There is nothing wrong in light part time jobs as long as 'THAT' main duty doesn't suffer. In a lot of cases, the sparkle of bucks change priorities and hence leading to the increase in more and more of overtime duties.
You've written all this stuff yet** in Islam**** women working is not even makrooh/disliked let alone haram.**
Fair enough if it's your own opinion that you don't like wives working but it seems as tho you're trying to make out it's somehow religiously wrong when it's not.
I need myself a house husband, please apply within...
How you doin ![]()
There you go! That was the whole point of writing this thread. Chalo saari aurtain ghar baitho sartaaj kay intizaar main.
All he’s saying is women play a greater role in the character building of children, some women ignore that in pursuit of their high powered careers and end up neglecting their kids. I don’t see anything wrong with it. There’s nothing wrong with women working but when they decide to have kids they must be willing to put their careers on the back burner.
when they decide to have kids they must be willing to put their careers on the back burner.
why should they be the one to put their careers on the back burner??
is their career less important than a man's career??
did she put in less effort than men do??
why should she be the one to ALWAYS to compromise and settle??
does it hurt a man's ego too much if he could spare some time for character building of his kids??? obviously they are HIS children too.........
All he's saying is women play a greater role in the character building of children, some women ignore that in pursuit of their high powered careers and end up neglecting their kids. I don't see anything wrong with it. There's nothing wrong with women working but when they decide to have kids they must be willing to put their careers on the back burner.
I am totally agreed here with you........ IMO women should sacrifice at leas for their kids if she can't manage home and job all together. It doesn't mean that husband has no responsibility in kids "parwarish" but if you talk about Islam (when it comes to MIL and separate home issues) then women should know that women have responsibility of children's "achi Perwarish". And i think there is nothing wrong in it if you sacrifice your career for them..... And its not some kind of "Ehsan" .... yeh parents ka farz hota hai.
Rolling eyes at the thought of compromise, wow someone really is bitter..
see us desi’s are coming to this point now when others have already reached. single answer to your first few questions is throw the kids in a daycare. one day mom picks them other day daddy. life is shared. both ppl’s careers flourish. but dont come sue me after when your kids say: “mom and dad i hate you” and dont wanna live with you anymore after their 18th birthday…
you can't have two super ambitious people working and earning without their home and children getting badly affected eventually leading up to squabbles and major fights. Both can work and earn but one of them has to take a backseat and look after their home..it still isn't considerednormal to have stay at home dads though I have seen a few examples in our acquaintances. But Islamically and also socially it's not right. Men and women are designed in the way for their respective jobs...swapping them wouldnt help things.
Someone still isn't over their off topic personal attacking posts and retarded OCD attempts .....
P.S...that special someone needs to keep fingers off the keyboard and place them at some other appropriate place...
Regarding 'off topic' posts from the person who manages to bring in MIL/DIL in practically every thread and turn it into some sad gender debate..
Those in glass houses and all that..
Said poster seems incapable of writing posts with actual valid points. Anyone else noticed how **nearly ALL of them are him regurgitating what OTHER ppl have said on the forum like a parrot **or eyerolls and sarcasm but **no actual coherent points to make.. What does that tell you about his level of intelligence..
Oh boy, here we go again. The same dead donkey being beaten again. Why don't we just END this issue once and for all. When YOU guys get married, when YOU guys have kids, when YOU guys work, why don't YOU do whatever the hell pleases you guys. Why try to put one way better than the other. Not everything works for everyone. What is ideal for you, may not work for another one. Capiche?
We might as well shut down life1 then ![]()