Woolmer visited GupShup

Re: Woolmer visited GupShup

Woolmer has been on this site before. We also had an exchange of views with him and he agreed to write for our site occasionally, time permitting. After that he set up his own site and maybe lost interest, partly we were also at fault for not pursuing the matter further.

^ :teary1: ahh the oppurtunity missed Ehsan bhai! That could done wonders to KK.

Some1-- even if he was playing for the gallery, he did a fine job therem dint he.

Ehsan bhai can you tell us how Woolmer ended up at KK the first time?
Why cant GS administration contact him again?

Thats really interesting. :k:

When I first read about Woolmer visitng this site...I said what BS!!!...But then I checked the link and it really was on the woolmer website...

Well, I dont know if he has the time to be writing responses to all those people...Im sure he has some people helping him out in posting all those comments on that website...But there is a good chance that Woolmer did actually make those comments mentioned in this thread...

------------cvabn-------------

ab es per bhi dunya khush nahi hai, :smiley:

fkhan2Quote:
Originally Posted by Some1
Bob must have too much khaali time on his hands to reply to all toms, dicks, harrys, their siblings, neighbors and their dogs.

What Woolmer is doing is much better than showing middle fingers or whining like a liitle girl after a series defeat and giving stupid statements:D

:cb:

It was during his early days as coach; right before Asia cup or ICCCT. Ehsan bhai contacted him and Bob proposed that maybe both websites can link up together plus he agreed to give us articles too. I then contacted him via telephone a day before he was supposed to land in Pakistan and asked me to arrange a meeting through Ramiz Raja, then CEO PCB. But sadly Ramiz’s father died the day I was supposed call Ramiz again to arrange a meeting and things got stuck. Bob’s reply initially was very welcoming. And he did visit our website at least once before because he commented on it.

We might pursue it again in the near future but he is a lot busier nowadays then he used to becaus his own website’s discussions keep him busy on internet.