Re: Women gatherings
these women shud wear a warning sign: your IQ shall drop 10 pts per every minute of conversation
but is it such a bad thing? Perhaps they don't have exposure to things beyond their kids and spouse. Perhaps they feel they're finally with someone who is in a similar position.
why you women hate your fellow women like that??
sara ka sara feminism khoo khaatay main daal dia??
I've noticed that women who complain all the time have a sort of martyr complex....and its like there's some sort of competition as to whose life sucks more, they basically want sympathy. Its annoying and I mostly stay away from conversations like that.
Yeah, some of the stuff they talk about can be annoying. My mom talks really loud on the phone..., but I don't hear her talking about the things listed. The news/politics/current events are more of a favorite topic with her, lol. Even at gatherings...I don't think that the conversation always revolves around the topics listed in the thread. While I've heard even dumber comments being made in the Aunti circles... I've also heard them discuss more positive/interesting/useful things as well.
Growing up my mother had this policy that u don't talk bad about your kids no matter what
the few times I meet my friends, ummmm we talk about body issues (lol)...talk about other people we know, soimetimes we reminisce about college days, talk about career and balancing home life...yeah sometimes the odd comment about "My SIL/MIL/husband/etc is driving me crazy" but conversations aren't dominated by it.
it just seems like a very small group of owmen who act like this..unfortunately that's the stereotype..hmmm
^Agree.
I have friends that are married and some of them have kids....but the conversation does not include the topics mentioned in the thread. The hours are spent joking around, talking about work, hobbies, books we've read, music, various programs on TV, entertainment, interesting/good places to witness, health/fitness, fashion, current events, and a once in a blue moon comment about in-laws. Those that have kids might discuss concerns regarding them....but not in a martyr like way. I think that there are exceptions to the generalization.
I guess it depends upon the group and the desi "sheep" menatlity that they start talking about what most people are talking about when they join that group. Around here, most women belong to the "goody two shoes" category. Mostly they talk about how awful women are to bad mouth their husbands and in laws and how we should all be grateful how we have very good husbands and in laws and how women should try to do "guzara" instead of bad mouthing. Also, my personal favourite, how its bad to make a lot of newdresses and we all will have to give "hisab" of all these wordly things. While, wearing a new jora themselves and trying their best to make as much money as possible.
Leave them be?I dunno which one would be worse, one complaining she has all the bad stuff, or someone bragging incessantly about all the good stuff going on
Why not be balanced.. A little of this and a little of that...
Well, the last time I sat around a few women, the conversation was all about how to keep the husband from running away, lol. That was one interesting topic, I must say.
However, generally, the topics are usually based around husbands, kids, food, and the home.....how boring! My conversations are usually based around my career and fashion, but that's because I have no husband yet, or kids, or my own house, and when I do, I hope not to end up like those women.
One of my friend told me, when her another friend got married and called her after sometimes she had only one topic MIL this IL that blah blah blah... she talked about them continuously.. my friend asked her "don't you have another topic" she said "jab tmhri shadi hogi tab pouchon gi". Then my friend got married... after some time her that friend called her and my friend started talking about her in-laws... her friend listened her conversation for half an hour silently and when she finished said.. "tumhari shadi ko abhi sirf 1 month howa hai aur itni buriyan aur tum mujhy kehti thi k mery pass koi aur topic nahin hai"
I think its women nature to think that they are only miserable creature in the world. Before marriage they have rishta's problem...... those who have rishta's..they have problem with it why they have so many rishta's bcoz they have to go through all the rejection by good families and acceptence by bad families :p... those who don't have rishta's they have problem with it... why they don't have rishta.. when they will get married ... when they got married they complain about IL.. after kids they complain that their kids are most hyper and then..... their schooling problems and then their future problem and list goes on and on......... Women will be never satisfied with their life and they talk about it all the time unlike men who generally talk about politics and sports rather than talk about their wives and IL problems :p
So apparently NONE of the women on GS do that.
You lot are keepers!
most of my csns and frnds arent married…so these topics arent discussed ![]()
with csns its usually khandan related stuff… then its abt school days..and bachpan…and just day to day stuff…stuff liek tht…
with frnds…its usually school/uni days…wht our other frnds/classmates r doing..which part of teh world they r in..etc etc at times movies and tv stuf do come up too…
the in laws' dukh are a very very common ailment here and that wont stop ...but there's a world beyond that..to all such women who just groan and complain .... WAKE UP...
PS i also dont like women who just brag constantly about their designer shopping sprees and how they just wear gucci and speak prada ... they are an equal pain too :p
So this is what I have to look forward to after marriage?? :hinna: Btw, your avatar is just waaay tooo cute.
QFT…:k:
Bad in-laws/Evil husband/ i am mazloom bechari…check (life1)
Crazy kids…check (parenting)
Joray and clothes…check (fashion beauty)
but somehow…‘‘those stupid crazy pathetic desi whining aunties’’ have no IQ, are Jahil bla bla bla… ![]()
Why not be balanced.. A little of this and a little of that...
Its the fakeness that's a turn off