Re: Winter Boots / Rain Boots
^lol acha bhai.. I won't go for the third ones. Although, I really liked em. But, I can see why you, being an Aunty, wouldn't like them. :D hahah just kidding!=D
Yea I think I'll get the black Sperry's.
^lol acha bhai.. I won't go for the third ones. Although, I really liked em. But, I can see why you, being an Aunty, wouldn't like them. :D hahah just kidding!=D
Sweetheart being an uncle is probably the only way I could like them. Actually scratch that, the day I am a grandparent I will buy myself a pair of those and u have an even longer way there, so hold on.
I bought these this year…They’re very comfortable and I like the fact that they’re not flat…there is heal but you can’t really feel it coz of the way these boots are made. ![]()
Sweetheart being an uncle is probably the only way I could like them. Actually scratch that, the day I am a grandparent I will buy myself a pair of those and u have an even longer way there, so hold on.
LOL hahahahah
man, seriously though, this is what kids be wearing these days (plus they're comfy). =]
hey try rainboots from target. they have the cutes black rainboots with skulls over them
winter boots: i know u're anti-uggs or i would've recommended either bearpaws or uggs in a sand color since they are the most comfiest warmest shoes ever. bearpaws are cheaper than uggs and u can find them at modells and bakers etc. even though the lady who sold me the uggs told me that i could wear them out in the snow as long as i spray a protector, i still wouldnt because i fear they'll get stained. but u could check out brands like khombu, sporto, minnetonka and the north face. basically look for boots with a good tread so they wont slip, a fleece lining for warmth and ofcourse the comfort factor. i think its better if u try them on in person because some of them tend to run big.
hush puppies! they make lovely, really comfy, lined boots so your feet are dry AND warm! woy.
shweetoo
I swear I have been thinking about you over the past week. how are you? Uggs definitely get stained w/o the spray, sis just threw hers away cos of the stains
give it a shot with the spray for the greater good of guppies
I went to the mall yesterday and tried on the Sperry’s that I posted in the first post. They’re actually quite hideous.
They weren’t comfy at all and they were too big around my legs and they looked funny. =\
I saw the UGG Dakota moccasins at Nordstrom but they didn’t have any in the dark brown in my size. =<
shweets, I saw some north face boots and I didn’t really like any of them. I’ll check out some of the other brands you mentioned.
I saw this really cute North Face jacket (everest) and it was $80! I’m getting it fo’ sho’. =]
femme: :hugz: yeah exams are finally over and i missed this place esp the fashion board! uggs are so addictive seriously. once u start wearing them you dont ever want to put on anything else. but thanks for the warning. i was under the impression that you could wear them in the snow but after getting them and looking at the material in real i had serious doubts.
phatty u can find khombu on zappos. http://www.zappos.com/n/es/d/722168035/page/1.html
check out the khombu austins. i tried khombu highlander in macys and they are really really cute but they did not have my size.
oo thanks!