Re: Will Musharraf resign?
Ironic isn't it? First truly fair elections in decades and people are loving the opportunity to humiliate him.** {EDIT}** jiyay musharraf
and you are not part of this qom, right?
Ironic isn't it? First truly fair elections in decades and people are loving the opportunity to humiliate him.** {EDIT}** jiyay musharraf
and you are not part of this qom, right?
only Pakistani leader who gave it the Freeest and Fairest election in its history. :)
while taking away freedom of speech, and removing everyone who opposes him...
Don’t worry. Apparently Zardari and Nawaz Sharif are going to remove the so-called illegal President Musharaf - as soon as their chosen PM and the cabinet members take oath from the man allegedly holding office illegally. ![]()
aap kay munh mein ghee shakar. ![]()
BTW the president is so desperate now he is clutching at straws. ![]()
Daleel bhai. Does this mean President Musharaf is not going anywhere. ![]()
NO:chai:
Musharraf should stay, to provide a strong opposition to this coalition of thugs. Else they would go unopposed, after they get a yes man as president.
Thats what PPP tried when they brought in Farooq Leghari, rest is history.
How can he, the silent majority is with him, after all they did not come out on the streets to protest against him and oh nearly forgot he got 95% votes as well. His popularity is only matched by Mubarik and Saddam. Question is why didn’t the silent majority vote for his party? ![]()
Musharraf will never ever resign willingly until and unless he is forced to do so.
True a man who only cares about Kursi and nearly destroyed Paksitan on Nov3 to save his kursi is not going to resign. Only God knows how much more damage he will do before he is removed.
Daleel bhai. No need to Panic. Zardari and Nawaz Sharif will undo all the damage. ![]()
Mousoof Aisey thorii jaein gain....
Abhee Hozoor-e-wala ney khud faisla kerna hey keh Awam unhain pasand kertey hain ya nahee....
Aur Khamosh Majority tu kaheen nahee gaey na, abhee tak yeh nazar na aney walee cheez un kee jaib men hey, jab tak jaib un key libas pey, aur jab tak libas un key Badan pey hey...
"sab Sey PEhley Khamosh Majority"
Pakistanis have rejected him. If he has any self respect he should resign?
or will he stick to be President?
Pakistanis have not rejected Mushraff. Do you recall why Benazir came to Pakistan? Why she got killed? To freshen up your memory, she was deemed as one of the strongest Ally of Mushraff and got killed for the very reason . Landslide victory of PPP indicates that Benazir’s vision of a moderate Pakistan is supported by majority of people regardless of their ethnic and provincial background.
As far as PMLQ is concerned, outstanding victory of the party was not expected anyway. However, PMLQ has wonderfully served its purpose in 2008 elections. If PML was not divided, there would be a completely different distribution of national assembly seats.
Nevertheless, if anti-mushraff group like to see the glass as half-full, they can have at it. … whatever floats their boat. After all, optimism doesn’t hurt anyone.
Can i become Miss World?
Pakistanis have not rejected Mushraff. **Do you recall why Benazir came to Pakistan? Why she got killed? To freshen up your memory, she was deemed as one of the strongest Ally of Mushraff and got killed for the very reason . **Landslide victory of PPP indicates that Benazir’s vision of a moderate Pakistan is supported by majority of people regardless of their ethnic and provincial background.
As far as PMLQ is concerned, outstanding victory of the party was not expected anyway. However, PMLQ has wonderfully served its purpose in 2008 elections. If PML was not divided, there would be a completely different distribution of national assembly seats.
Nevertheless, if anti-mushraff group like to see the glass as half-full, they can have at it. … whatever floats their boat. After all, optimism doesn’t hurt anyone.
I dont believe she really expressed her being Musharaf's supporter and would be ally. And if its about Musharaf's allies only, he is surrounded by so many others as well... and then why not Musharraf himself??
I would rather take it the other way. Bhutto brought Atomic Power for Pakistan. Benazir fetched Missile Technology. And yes, she was the strongest candidate for the Ruling Chair this time.
He should’ve visited a polling station without his guards/security, I am sure he would’ve been welcome just like Nisar Khoroo was in one of (ladies??) polling station ![]()
For that, Ghinva the macho lady has to be there too ![]()
I think that question is not only ridiculous but absurd. Why Musharraf should riesign? I think that Musharraf is a bit too honest, rather stupidly honest. Now he should learn to treat Pakistanis the way they deserve to get treated. That is, he should wait for few months and see how the parties behave and if they do not, he should dissolve the parliament and then call for another election, making sure that election brings desirable results in whatever way.
Then arrest past crooks and thugs of PPP and PML(N) and put them in prison on murder charges (Zardari on Murtuza murder charge, NS on terrorist charge and murder charge of civilians in Karachi and Shabaz on murder charge of many in Punjab).
And you call political parties stupid ! ![]()
Please make him a president of your household and appreciate him there, thanks!
He cannot, his own hands are red-blooded for May 12, besides he already did arrest some crooks but then he bent backwards, forwards to please his masters.
Yea, I consider President Musharraf innocently stupid and PML(Q) completely stupid because they were in power and they should have kept PPP and PML(N), the parties of corrupts, crooks, liars, and thugs from rigging the election and getting into parliament.
Well, he is president of my country … and that is better than being president of my house … because country to me is more than my house. County is less than their house for only corrupt parasites, who with their corrupt party leadership, loot and plunder the country and then move the looted money abroad ![]()
May 12 is more propaganda more less truth. What ever happened on May 12 is bias reporting and propaganda of corrupts using media by paying them handsomely. Nevertheless, May 12 was nothing as far as being red blooded than what happened after BB got her head smashed inside the car.