Re: Wikileaks: Sharif and Zardari show their loyalty to Americans
I am really surprised that you are still talking about leadership. These Viki-Leaks have repeated what I am trying to tell you in my poor English during last two years.
The people and their elected leaders are forced to do all because our establishment is at his least to please US. They get training and their degrees from USA, Their children are getting education there. There are only two type pf leaders only.Touts of establishment or ...... little free . Second type is target by media and everyone like ..... Please read these Viki-Leaks again with open eyes.
you are banging your head with the wall. How many times have I told this gentleman that niether Bhutto nor Mujib were in the the gonvernment when separation took place in 1971. It was military government fully supported by west pakistan media, telling public all lies that military was winning in former east pakistan. The bombshell was telecast that Indian army had enetered in Pakistan and 95000 soldiers surrendered in 1.p.m. news as nothing had happened.
yazdi:
The same fact is endorsed by latest wikileaks as Khan being the only politician who does not consider Americans as their masters.
Imran can't consider Americans as his masters. It is obvious why. He is a Pashtun nationalist (racist). And since Americans are after Taliban, who happen to be mostly Pashtuns, therefore Imran the Taliban Khan opposes America.
His indirect support to Taliban is national security risk to Taliban.
Funny logic!!!
Any one who doesnt toe american line is a racist....intelligent!!!!
yazdi:
Imran can't consider Americans as his masters. It is obvious why. He is a Pashtun nationalist (racist). And since Americans are after Taliban, who happen to be mostly Pashtuns, therefore Imran the Taliban Khan opposes America.
yazdi:
I really don't think you know Pakhtun nationalists then :D
I am cautious about praising IK because we have seen only a portion of the cables, with more more to come. I would be pleasantly shocked if there was at least one Pakistani politician that was not subservient to America.
I am ashamed that our political class is so dependent on the US - why did we let the British leave or split from India, when we are still the ghulam of another nation?
IK is not a Pakhton. He is a Punjabi Niazi who were Pakhton some hundred years ago. Now he is only a Lahori.
This is called Qaht ul Rijalقحط الرجال that people with character like IK are supposed to be our leaders.
oh bhai... you are still a supporter of zardari... what a joke or should i say MUNAFIQAT
You can call whatever you like but we have no choice.
I have already said that we have to make choice between Kaffirs and Munafiqs.
Kash.........
Kash Koi aur is qabil hota
کاش کوئی اور اس قابل ہوتا
IK is not a Pakhton. He is a Punjabi Niazi who were Pakhton some hundred years ago. Now he is only a Lahori.
This is called Qaht ul Rijalقحط الرجال that people with character like IK are supposed to be our leaders.
I was actually wondering what your problem is with Imran Khan as the only criticism he has recieved so far is that his party doesn't have well known politicians and probably his lack of criticism for Talibans.
Your only problem with him is that he is from Lahore, it's such a shame that we have people like you having the right to vote. You are entitled to your own opinion but i really hope that people like aren't given right to choose our leaders otherwise we will be in mess forever.
To make it even worse, you are actually calling him a Kafir hahahhaha.
I hope i could express my feelings about people like you but .....................
I was actually wondering what your problem is with Imran Khan as the only criticism he has recieved so far is that his party doesn't have well known politicians and probably his lack of criticism for Talibans.
Your only problem with him is that he is from Lahore, it's such a shame that we have people like you having the right to vote. You are entitled to your own opinion but i really hope that people like aren't given right to choose our leaders otherwise we will be in mess forever.
To make it even worse, you are actually calling him a Kafir hahahhaha.
I hope i could express my feelings about people like you but .....................
It is typical Jiyala talking to you... i have had chance to talk to some so-called leaders of PPP and they are no different... the Jiyala who is not capable of thinking and asking right question gets promoted to higher ranks... there is reason you see ... Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Kaira, Fouzia Wahab and Abidi kind of people in top circles of PPP...
You can call whatever you like but we have no choice.
I have already said that we have to make choice between Kaffirs and Munafiqs.
Kash.........
Kash Koi aur is qabil hota
کاش کوئی اور اس قابل ہوتا
kafir is better than Munafiq at anyday... atleast Kafir don't have two sides...
and law of nature is that persons are attracted by the one having same thoughts/ideas/nature.. so you can continue your affair with Zardari & co
You can criticise Imran Khan all you want but lets not make a few things up. IK did not abandon being a Pakhtun but migration into another area impacted on his culture. Forget Lahore but very few people speak Pushto in Mianwali. Unlike other politicians IK regular wears his national dress in public ad foreign coutries and he wears it proudly. Unlike all the other Oxford educated bunch of his era at least he has done something for Pakistan ie establishing a hospital. IK until very recently would visit the tribal belt and mix with the locals there as an EQUAL and has even tried to learn Pushto. HE has never had the bow to the Gora Sahib mentality. He has a far more Pakhtun character than the whole of the ANP, and the Pashtun members of JUI and JI - he is on a level with Achakzai - hey may not be liked by many Pakistan nationalists but he stands for what he believes in.
Then we come down to Benazir - who you are an ardent supporter of. Your post criticises IK for abandoning his culture yet at least he has always been able to speak Urdu and Punjabi - BB had to learn Urdu and Sindhi she has never even bothered with. She has showed very little interest in her own ancestral areas. She only wears Pakistani dress to get votes and so that people think she is "decent".
With leaders like her and ZAB no wonder Pakistan has alway been such a mess! I do not know how any one can vote for the PPP and think they are going to improve the copuntry. It has never happened and never will!
By the way your own name Pasha (assuming it is your ame and not just a nick) indicates either Turkish or Arab origin I believe, correct me if i am wrong - do you still speak Arabic or Turkish at home?
What about the Fake Anti-India Wikileak cables published by Pakistani newspapers.
Leading Pakistani newspapers on Friday retracted an explosive story that used fake US diplomatic cables to brand Indian generals "genocidal" and accuse New Delhi of sponsoring militants.
The News claimed on Thursday that cables released by WikiLeaks showed Indian spies were supporting Islamist militants in Pakistan's northwest tribal region of Waziristan and the southwestern province of Baluchistan.
Datelined from Washington, the newspaper told how US diplomats thought of one Indian general as "incompetent" and a "geek", and of another as "self-obsessed, petulant and idiosyncratic" and "barely tolerated" by subordinates.
It likened another to late Serbian strongman Slobodan Milosevic "with regard to butchering Muslims through war crimes" in Indian-held Kashmir.
Today’s Wikileaks release
(S) After the conversation moved to Pakistan, General Deepak Kapoor, Chief of Army Staff, interjected and told Jones the Pakistani military’s statements regarding the Indian threat on its eastern border are wholly without merit. Even after the 11/26 terrorist strikes on Mumbai, he emphasized, India did not make any move of a threatening nature toward Pakistan. Kapoor alleged that there are 43 terrorist camps in Pakistan, 22 of which are located in Pakistan-administered Kashmir. Although the Pakistanis raided some camps in the wake of 11/26, Kapoor averred, some camps have reinitiated operations. Kapoor further asserted infiltration across the Line of Control cannot occur unless there is some kind of assistance and/or degree of support that is institutional in nature. He described several incidents of infiltration that occurred this year, including that of 40 terrorists in March who were found possessing significant ammunition and other equipment. India is worried, Kapoor said, that some part of the huge U.S. military package to Pakistan will find its way to the hands of terrorists targeting India. Furthermore, if “we can catch them (the infiltrators), why can’t the Pakistani military?” Kapoor asked. “There’s a trust deficit between the U.S. and Pakistan but there’s also one between India and Pakistan,” he stressed.
(S) Jones asked Kapoor how the Pakistanis react when the Indians confront them with these incidents. Kapoor replied the Pakistanis remain in denial mode, but fortunately today India’s counter-infiltration posture is stronger than in the past. Asked about the percentage of infiltrators that get through, Kapoor estimated between 15 to 20 percent but cited the challenge posed by India’s open border with Nepal. He asserted that at least 16 terrorists this year entered India through Nepal and then traveled to Kashmir. Throughout his remarks, Kapoor stressed that infiltration bids were “acts of aggression.”
(S) Jones queried Kapoor on prospects of upgrading Indo-Pak military talks to discuss these issues. Kapoor rhetorically asked whether there should not be a degree of confidence in Pakistan before such a dialogue can even begin. Antony interjected that unless there is some tangible follow-up action by Pakistan against the perpetrators of the 11/26 attacks, discussions with Pakistan will be difficult. Regarding terrorist camps in Pakistan, Jones told Antony and Kapoor that the U.S. will take up the issue with Pakistan.