Why Imran?

Re: Why Imran?

I think Imran is the best option for Pakistan because:

1) We have a severe issue of corruption and acts of people in power for their personal benefits.. totally ignoring the national benefits. Imran does not have a credibility issue and is known/tested to be beyond personal gains. He is not driven by financial gains.

2) Our country is fragmented in to ethnic/sectarian divides. Imran is the only politician in the country who is appeals to every one across these divides.

3) We have a serious issue of controlling the security agencies who have their own definition of national security. Only a leader with some integrity can control these agencies. Imran is the only one in the race who has the potential of actually controlling these agencies.

4) Our people lack self confidence/feel good factor due to several years of bad governance and poor performance of the country. Imran radiates a hope and actual feeling of pride for Pakistanis. These things are essential for much needed nation building.

5) Imran is presentable and will do great to enhance otherwise battered image of Pakistan internationally.. We need to enhance the perception of the country which became totally shattered by putting Zardari as the president who is considered a symbol of corruption internationally. Zardari/militant religious extremist have totally destroyed our image internationally and we desperately need a good looking person with known integrity who is internationally respected to become our face to reverse the impression of our nation.

Just like endless discussion on Balochistan problem, this will also remain an open and hot topic for everyone to thrash out. But do we ask oursevles if we come here to just exchange slur or are we really interested in having a logical discussion with an open mind? Just saying someone is dirty is, I believe, not a kind of argument one can build a discussion on.

I am often labeled as a staunch support of Imran Khan. It is true. But my support is logical and not emotional. I have already declared in my post that my political affilations are not unconditional. Imran is not a prophet that I must stick with him come what may. I will demand of him what I demand of PPP — and that is performance.

I am not ready to be ruled by Sulaiman and Qasim just because they happen to be children of Imran Khan. Is it wrong? I am not ready to religiously believe that only Imran Khan, his children, his grandchildren and his grand grandchildren should rule Pakistan and the 'Imran Series' should continue till the judgement day. Am I wrong? Those who bow before their co-chairman whose age is less than their experience, should educate us what is the qualificition of the kid they are dying to serve?

I am also a turncoat and a proud one — I will stand with anyone who will work for my country and will ditch anyone who does not do that. Am I wrong?

My Leader Imran Khan :jhanda:

Apne kol hi rakho sanbhal ke kidre guwach na jae:D:

This terminology "lotay" is disgusting... why people want to be slaves of dynastic politicians till eternity. If someone says he is not willing to support these disgusting politicians and their dynasties is termed a "lota" by these pathetic politicians who want to safeguard their family fiefdoms..

It is your right to think but he can be the last option .
No character ,without mind , a sold out person .

He is no more a valid politician .

Someone is not tired of repeating himself in every thread without fail. Bravo :clap:

Chand tasaweer e buttan ,Kuchh haseenon kay khatoot
Baad marnay kay meray ghar say kia saman nikla
چند تصاویر بتاں ،کچھ حسینوں کے خطوط
بعد مرنے کے مرے گھر سے کیا سامان نکلا
Becharay kay pas asasa he yehi hay

AP uncle kia baat hai aap ki. aap ki shayari ka bhi mozu wohi hai jo aap ki nasr ka tha. ;)

We all can hope but in reality Imran doesn't really have much chances . Well lets hope he'll make a strong opposition .

[note]cleaned up the thread, no need to derail the thread and the resultant personal attacks[/note]

I am afraid my bosses here are not in favor of him .
They don't want to see him even chief of Lahore Province .
Boss
It is very necessary to make him chief of Lahore .