Re: Why I will vote Imran Khan
well.....there are the faujees, and then there are the tapworms.......... he is the only one left...
Well I wouldn't vote for him ... two weeks ago - when he was in karachi , me and another fella , who is a CTO ( Asia and Middle east ) for an IT gaint flew down to Pakistan to see him at a fundraising party hosted at a private place in our block ..
And there happened a clash between their own party workers . Some deleted - among the workers - took a pistol out and fired few bullets ... Then it was a chaos for a while .
Eventually - Imran never turned up for that meeting and people ( Although we were served the Hi-Tea - and asked if we want to see Imran , can go to see him at Alvi's place ) were left disappointed .
The party workers - the base of an party - in the case of PTI , talking about Karachi specially , are nothing more then modern Jamatii Goons..
Imran just wanted to cash the PaktooN factor in this city .. atleast this is what it seems from PTI policies devised for karachi and its suburbs .
^ would it have been appropriate for him to show up and risk more trouble? with loose canons around I think it was best that he didn’t come…and it was even better that those who wished were offered the opportunity to meet him elsewhere.
anyway…![]()
CM…glad that you were able to meet him and have a personal encounter.
Did you guys chat at all?
Well I wouldn't vote for him ... two weeks ago - when he was in karachi , me and another fella , who is a CTO ( Asia and Middle east ) for an IT gaint flew down to Pakistan to see him at a fundraising party hosted at a private place in our block ..
And there happened a clash between their own party workers . Some deleted - among the workers - took a pistol out and fired few bullets ... Then it was a chaos for a while .
Eventually - Imran never turned up for that meeting and people ( Although we were served the Hi-Tea - and asked if we want to see Imran , can go to see him at Alvi's place ) were left disappointed .
The party workers - the base of an party - in the case of PTI , talking about Karachi specially , are nothing more then modern Jamatii Goons..
Imran just wanted to cash the PaktooN factor in this city .. atleast this is what it seems from PTI policies devised for karachi and its suburbs .
What is wrong with you ? haven't you had enough with ppp/pml-n combo ?
Again its surprising to see what make people decide such impotant things. :(
No matter it took him 15 years to get his message accross.
I think pistol episode isn't IK's fault..It is gun culture of karachi or pakistan which is nurtured by establishment for years........:(
I think pistol episode is IK's fault..
How so?
sorry typo blunder......:(
I think pistol episode is IK's fault..It is gun culture of karachi or pakistan which is nurtured by establishment for years........:(
I don't think its little pistol who is making him think that.
A person with half a brain know what it means to manage millions of poeple.
A leader can't just become every ones mother and fix them over night.
I think even smart people haven't faced their personal daemons, or they haven't think them selves through.
How so?
Because..
I don't think its little pistol who is making him think that. A person with half a brain know what it means to manage millions of poeple. A leader can't just become every ones mother and fix them over night.
I think even smart people haven't faced their personal daemons, or they haven't think them selves through.
please read my post again.sorry for inconvenience.............:(
dude I wasn’t talking about you.
I knew it was a typing error, what you think I am BBQ ?? ![]()
oh acha :D
I would vote for him if his opponents continue to come up with the same filth to counter him that they do now.
There are genuine concerns about PTI's ability to turn things around in Pakistan but instead of concentrating on those, they continue with cheap tricks. I even find Jamima's articles and efforts a million times more helpful to Pakistan's cause than what our current information 'minister' comes up with.
I don't get it why is PTI suppose to have ALL the answers and be PERFECT but no one questions the other parties? Do they have a plan for Pakistan, have they ever done anything for Pakistan when they were in power?
.....because PTI claims to be 'different', 'against status quo' and 'symbol of change'.
But CM's idea is that at least there is someone at the top in PTI who certainly IS different.
You want short answer or the long one?
Its not about PTI, its us.
We as a nation so consumed with discussion thet reality gets lost very quickly.
Like there are people who stole hundreds of millions from our nation, and there could be person who give his own income to the nation.
But when we “talk” every thing is like one point.
Zardari stole 1000 million and stabbed 9 people to death. (one point scored)
XYZ khan kicked a dog when he was 20 (one point scored)
Now in our “discussion” both people conversing are even.
I would be fine with this fact if only us(little internet kill time community) did this, but scary thing is its going on in our most serious debates too(on TV). ![]()
We as nation are big bulshyters.
I think I upset him. i wished him the very best for the campaign year. Then said not to do an Obama. He chuckled and asked what I meant. I said don’t make tall claims which after a while your supporters feel you didn’t live up too. He was silent for a moment and stated that others had done so in the past and I agreed but stated that a lot was riding on his shoulders. That was it.
I would be careful about treating him like some sort of saviour. People thought that about Obama and he just turned out to be another politician, albeit better than Bush, in some ways at least.
I think I upset him. i wished him the very best for the campaign year. Then said not to do an Obama. He chuckled and asked what I meant. I said don't make tall claims which after a while your supporters feel you didn't live up too. He was silent for a moment and stated that others had done so in the past and I agreed but stated that a lot was riding on his shoulders. That was it.
CM, you are starting to leave a less trollish impression on me and I am not even an aunty. I like what you said to him though - he shouldn't make tall claims that he can't live upto.
I would be careful about treating him like some sort of saviour. People thought that about Obama and he just turned out to be another politician, albeit better than Bush, in some ways at least.
Agree with this too. I don't think we should expect him to change Pakistan all together - hopefully a step in the right direction though.
I met him on a plane in the 90s. It was him and Jemima returning from Umrah. He was already my hero at that time, but when he went around the plane and met all the kids (including me) personally, I became a fan for life. Imran is our future PM, inshallah.