sherry, my friend, perhaps I am working too hard, but i don't need a break just yet. You know very well what Kali Ma is to the hindu religion. Hey go ahead bash bollywood for all i care. I'm certainly not their biggest fan (Spock my dear, yes you read it right), but everything has limits. When someone bashes Islam on this forum, i know many of us get worked up about it so it's only fair that we not do the same to others. Kuch faraq tou hona chahiye na. :)
well the title 'kaali maa ki shakti' was wrong all along..mithun can't be kali maa anyway..he can be kaala baap though
i think 'kaali maa ka pujari' would be a better title and i dont think it would offend anyone either
samb thanks man! It's cool dude these little things don't bother me at all but you did raise good points.thanks :)
hmm actually come to think of it ....Seher you are kinda right..the title is kinda disrespectful..but it ain't that bad ..heh..khair..mee offf
*Originally posted by ~Sehar~: *
sherry, my friend, perhaps I am working too hard, but i don't need a break just yet. You know very well what Kali Ma is to the hindu religion. Hey go ahead bash bollywood for all i care. I'm certainly not their biggest fan (Spock my dear, yes you read it right), but everything has limits. When someone bashes Islam on this forum, i know many of us get worked up about it so it's only fair that we not do the same to others. Kuch faraq tou hona chahiye na. :)
Seher, you may be right about kaali being disrespectful, but please dont tell me any of the mods have worked hard to get back to the people insulting Islam. I guess you haven not been to some of the other forums, where two posters, who were born to speak against Pakistan and Islam 24/7 have gotten away with virtually everything, just because they are good buddies with the administration. If you want, I can PM you some of their artistic criticism, as other mods like to call it.
aray spock rehnay do..you wont get anything postive out of it. Some people get away with and some don't. I was an easier target. baghair sochay samjhay likh deytain hein woh bhi bold mein "mocking the religion"pata nahee what they are trying to prove here..
samjhay mairay chotay , spock ;)
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
aray spock rehnay do..you wont get anything postive out of it. Some people get away with and some don't. I was an easier target. baghair sochay samjhay likh deytain hein woh bhi bold mein "mocking the religion"pata nahee what they are trying to prove here..
samjhay mairay chotay , spock ;)
yaar, Sherry you're right. this ain't important - I mean who gives a flux.
but the point is (as Spock is saying) that there ought to be uniformity in the application of these rules that are thrust down us common folk's throat every so often just for the heck of it.
however, if you're gonna apply these rules with myopia then at least don't give us that holier than thou attitude.
Kuch faraq tou hona chahiye na.
this has got to be my all-time favourite line.
faraq faraq main naa aap Zia-ul-Haq ban jaayay, baji. :)
yara itni mushkil angrezi sherry ko kidhar samajh aye gi
Spock, sherry, and samb.
I'm not the "mod" of other forums, so i cannot take action there but many of us in the team do let our voices be heard about certain members bashing Islam. Now since this is my forum, i put in time to take care of it, aap ko chahey bura lagay.
Spock, sherry, and samb.
I'm not the "mod" of other forums, so i cannot take action there but many of us in the team do let our voices be heard about certain members bashing Islam. Now since this is my forum, i put in time to take care of it, aap ko chahey bura lagay.
Humain bilkul bura nahee lagta, and so far youve done excellent in your moderating, we were talking about some other mods, not you.
Now since this is my forum
whoa strong words. j/k
well I agree with Spock. imo, you're probably the best mod along with Ehsan bhai here.
but we just thought the problems were worth pointing out. don't mind. :)
Sehar Aunty, I think I love you. ![]()
thou shalt not make fun..see I have read enough Archie comics. So don’t underestimate me because of my weak grammer ![]()
oh btw I thoroughly enjoyed your U-turn “Excellent moderating” lol. Aww Muna ban nahee hona chahta hey. ![]()
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
thou shalt not make fun..see I have read enough Archie comics. So don't underestimate me because of my weak grammer :p
oh btw I thoroughly enjoyed your U-turn "Excellent moderating" lol. Aww Muna ban nahee hona chahta hey. :)
You got it right, see even Samby has opted for the U-turn ;)
*Originally posted by Spock: *
You got it right, see even Samby has opted for the U-turn ;)
Astaghfirullah. Brother, I only speak the truth regardless of the consequences.
And the truth is that Sehar baji is the best mod money can buy. I mean after the rigorous selection and training process all potential mods have to go through, it is no surprise that Sehar is one of the best in the business. One could almost say that she was born to be a mod. Or that she is fulfilling her destiny by becoming a mod and taking Sherry's for ride.
I say all this with the utmost sincerety.
Best wishes, khadim.
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
And the truth is that Sehar baji is the best mod money can buy. I mean after the rigorous selection and training process all potential mods have to go through, it is no surprise that Sehar is one of the best in the business. One could almost say that she was born to be a mod. Or that she is fulfilling her destiny by becoming a mod and taking Sherry's for ride.
I say all this with the utmost sincerety.
Best wishes, khadim.
Whoa! :)
Ummm samb, thanks.
mera thank you kidher hai? me ne samby se pehle u-turn mari thi...