so hide yo wives, hide yo kids...

Re: Why guys here are such losers ??

Did someone say DIY? :faizy:

and lock up your pet birds?

^I was gonna say 'hide your sheep', but hey that works too :D

thank goodness this thread isn't in Life1 :)

''Antoine Dodson film dekhi hai aap ne?''

Well I have been away for a while.... but I'm back now...

Yeah I hear the groans allready... But

If you really want I could start a manly topic about how I managed with a little DIY skills to produce seriously powerfull instruments for a symphony of destruction... :D

u mean DIY cooking?

Actually since your interested comrade, I managed to develop some seriously advanced home made body armour. Its light and strong much better than the Osprey Body Armour used by troops localy or the US vaunted ceramic plates which are much heavier and cant resist as much a pounding.

If you think thats pretty cool I cobbled together the best Zombie stopping weapon, a powerfull repeating crossbow that is silent but mre crucially utterly deadly with 175lb draw wieght and capability to take a variety of broadheads.

Plus I managed to find myself some really nice suppliers of exotic pets which will kindly help me look further into creating something truly remarkable. Lets put it this way theres some guys in labs spending heaven knows how much to build things and I am fielding much quicker products than them with much more effectiveness. But I do my stuff as a hobby and no amount of money would influence me to work for anyone else.

My inventions are entirely mine ;)

let me see the pictures of it.

Pictures are no problem yaar I’ll try and upload a video for you…

You will laugh when you see it. Its basically a modified version of common so called self cocking crossbows, but those dont tend to have a draw wieght over 80lbs. All I did was use a bigger main frame, use a stronger twin piece rod. A Sheet metal magazine for the bolts.

The basic design is the same as the anicent chinese Cho ko Nu crossbows except much more powerfull. Also I’ve adapted a tactical rail and stock from common hunting rifle parts.

Heres a youtube video of a self cocking crossbow that is about half the power of mine.

How to load and fire Mk2 80lb 10 shot pimped cobra crossbow.wmv - YouTube

Thats just a toy compared to what I made. Although the above model can be further improved by adding two arms to double the strength. You would need very strong arms to use it though, and maybe replace the rods with a thicker guage steel.

Anyway I’d like to add that these are not to be taken lightly and I mean do check that these things are legal in your locality :wink: I take no reponsiblity for any silly copycats.

I wont.
I use the design my own equipment too, nothing fancy or leather, just sports stuff.
Show-maker(cobbler) had me as his major customer :smiley: When ever he saw me coming he would finish his little jobs quickly.
Some time I use to bring him home if stuff was big to carry.. :smiley:

Hmmm costume maker you say....???

I see the start of a something beautifull here...

Forget bat man, Pakistan needs a Supra hero of its own. With my instructions and equipment and your costumes we could outfit a real warrior :)

Now the only thing is to find a suitable person to stand up and fill the role. Maybe we can pitch our Idea to the PTI leader and make some money. :D

Aaah I see, well theres a skill that must be in great demand. If I still had my dojo we could have worked wonder... alas I have bean bags these days. More realistic simulation of impact.