Why do people have children?

Re: Why do people have children?

A big guy holding a tiny little baby in his arms. Oh God its to die for. :blush:

a good desi reason -> parents(would be grand parents) - you would often hear parents sigh...'marne se pehle ek baar pota/poti ka muh dekhlete to achcha hota' ..

i didnt bother to read anything but just the thread name " why do people have children" lol....for me ppl have children for fun :D but seriously if ur parents didnt want ne children u wouldnt be here today

Maybe having kids is like increasing your capacity to do things and satisfying unfilled hopes and dreams. It sounds really selfish, but I think it's kinda true. Many ppl try to live out their unffulfilled dreams and hopes through their kids, and get personal pleasure out of it, because a kid is basically an extension of you (unless he ends up in jail, in that case, I don't know 'em).

Why else would you really have them? So much effort into kids, for what? In India/Pak, poor ppl have kids to supplement their incomes through child labour. Some ppl with really strong philosophies/ideas might want to have kids to advance their philosophy. Even if you wanna have kids to show your love for your mate, that's a selfish reason too. Some of us need kids to take care of us when we're old. It's like I scractch your back, you scratch mine.

Every reason I can come up with is a selfish but valid one. I don't have kids, but I can imainge that having them is fulfilling because of the love they give you and the opportunity they give you to show your love.

cause they’re cute :hula:
n i its fun to hold a baby…n be like…its MINEEEE :D…

Coz i love kidz

to keep the human race going on....
that is how Allah has decreed it....

and to make sure ppl dont stop the reproduction process, He has added too much fun in the process....
ok its much more than too much fun.... :p

oops a repeat… :blush:

^^

Show off. :hoonh:

Have some thought for us poor unmarried folks :frowning:

bhai main ne to nikaah nahin rok rakha hai aap ka....
jawaan ho, kamaa rahey ho, shayed sehat-mand (ahem ahem) bhee ho ge, so get married and enjoy....