Why Do Guppans Hate Men?

Re: Why do you girls hate men

Fair complaints and constructive criticism is not what's being discussed here. Danialshah is alluding to unfair generalizations of desi men that have become the norm here. Combine these generalizations with sloppy moderating and you have a forum where psychotic malcontent guppans are trying to seek reparations for their shortcoming & insecurities in life right here. Male perspective in almost every 'relationships' related discussion is virtually absent.

Here is the gist of what happens here:

If some men have ignored a guppan, all men are ba$tards.
If men have rejected advaces, then they are pigs.
If the "catch" turns out to be a catcher known for catching pitchers, then men can't perform (ever thought about putting a paper bag on your fat head?!).

Bursting into laughter

Danial has made valid points.

The quality of discussion has been going downhill in these fora simply because lot of generalizations (made to rile up men) go unchallenged and mostly unchecked by the mods (who have “my sister are victims” bias against men).

Gupshup fora need new impartial mods.

LI I think most girls here complain about real-life experiences, not ones they've had with other male guppies.

abay mods ko kuch na kehna :mad: mujhay tujh se laRna paRay ga. ahem :smiley:

Most often generalisations by both females and males are based upon third party experiences :rotfl:

And they proceed to generalize and use colorful epithet for ALL MEN. They are not the only ones with "real-life experiences". What's unfair is unfair.

Talk to Ehsan about getting a new moderator if you are unsatisfied with the job me and Saima do.

Discussions can't be shut down or removed just cause you don't like what is being said. If it isn't against the rules and isn't crude in nature, then there's no real reason to discourage girls from talking about their problems. If it offends you, then you challenge what they say. It isn't solely up to the mods.

Khair, if you don't like what is being discussed then don't read it. These threads aren't fair game for you (or others) to pick on certain guppans and make it your life mission to insult and attack them.

Like Catty said, a lot of things people post here are based on real life experiences and personally, I am not going to discourage girls or anybody else to talk about their problems if it is something important and serious to them. If you wish to debate with them, then do so in their threads ... without the insulting comments of course.

Ladies say hello to my little friend, :hehe:

Ashtray you khotay,

aap naraz na hoN, aapko nahi keh raha tha :flower2: saimanyc bekaar mod hae. aapki waja se tou hum yahaN aatay haiN aik aur :flower1:

which the readers cannot help but take personally.

LI it has nothign to do with bad moderating. I see no difference between the guys or girls. Girls and guys of GS (especially the single ones) have taken it upon themselves to drag down the other gender and make them feel inferior.

If the “catch” turns out to be a catcher known for catching pitchers, then men can’t perform (ever thought about putting a paper bag on your fat head?!). Is that not said to offend? Aren;t u making a generalisation? Then why complain if a girl reacts and responds in the same manner? Half the gender based generalisation made here are to spite the other party anyway. If it doesn;t apply to you then be secure and don’t take it personally.

that’s soer … just kidding :smiley:

You simply can't respond to valid criticism with "Talk to Ehsan" pullava. It's getting old!

Fact is that you and other mods of Health and Relationship have often times overlooked generalizations made against men simply becaues they came from female guppans.

Again, talk to Ehsan as you are clearly unhappy. In fact, I will start a thread for you in Feedback where you can discuss the matter with the admins.

She may have, coz she is not God, but she is the fairest moderator here. Bakwas na karo. Atleast she is here to moderate most of the time.

No, you are in minority. :smiley:

I remember lots of past threads and posts where I feel the moderating was one sided.

Atleast she is here to moderate most of the time.

Then Gupshup *karta dharta*s should bring in more mods.

women generalize men?

please check the following post by the poster danial shah in the cheating men thread "All men cheat, trust me, and the ones who say they dont never had the opportunity"

as u can see the first person to make a sweeping generalization in cheating thread was a MAN.

my point is....why send us wrong signals about cheating being EVERY man's nature and then saying "deal with it" on one hand and "dont be hatin all men" on the other. When danial says women should do something about it, isnt voicing their opinions something?

This is essentially the defense that guppie women use. And, it's lame.

You can't have a constructive discussion with these "hedging" statements. The problem is that it's used too often to disguise malicious statements simply to "rile" male posters here.