i'll also be a 2010 bride InshaALLAH :)
Re: whose going to be a 2010 bride????
awww, congrats theway.... MashAllah.
When is your wedding? I hope it all goes well for you.
Me Me Me Im going to be a 2010 Bride InshaAllah!!
No1 can deciede on a date though... one day its in October the next in June..the next in August and now it seems to be in September... Well lets see..
My barat will be here in London and In-Laws want to have a small Walima here in London and then a bigger one in Lahore..
Anyone know the average price of lenghas these days in Lahore? I'll be going to PK in March to do my wedding shopping can't wait!!
^ congratulations!!!!
u will make at least the 4th bride from GS going to pakistan (lahore ) in march :D we all shld meet up and help each other out :)
avg. price really depends on ur budget. if u go to a non-desinger...i wuld say some where 50k to a 1lakh. but if u go for a designer well the prices start at 1lakh and go as high as u wuld like
^ congratulations!!!! u will make at least the 4th bride from GS going to pakistan (lahore ) in march :D we all shld meet up and help each other out :)
avg. price really depends on ur budget. if u go to a non-desinger...i wuld say some where 50k to a 1lakh. but if u go for a designer well the prices start at 1lakh and go as high as u wuld like
Woow..quite a few of us are going...Well Ive been invited to go to my fiances bros wedding in April & sasu maa has asked me to come a month early so I can choose my clothes too! I know Im getting my Walima lengha by a designer called Taufiq Hussain? But don't know about Barat lengha though..?
Have you guys decieded on colour of Barat lenghas yet..? My mum and sasu maa want it to be red! :)
^ do u knw the price range Taufiq Hussain is charging u guys???
Urrmm well the lengha that my soon to be jetani was I think 1-1.5 lakhs and she got her barat from him too for 2 lakhs..thats all I know though But once I do find out properly Ill defently tell you..But I did hear he does not do a lengha under 1 lakh at all. He goes by your skin complextion & personality to choose the colour combination..
Are you thinking about using him..?
congrats piyari....hope everything goes well for u :)
u lahori brides are lucky u got eachother to compare designers and parlours with....
Urrmm well the lengha that my soon to be jetani was I think 1-1.5 lakhs and she got her barat from him too for 2 lakhs..thats all I know though But once I do find out properly Ill defently tell you..But I did hear he does not do a lengha under 1 lakh at all. He goes by your skin complextion & personality to choose the colour combination.. Are you thinking about using him..?
well i was...i contacted him and gave him my budget of 3 lakh for two outfits...n showed him what i wanted. but he never responsed back to my emails...i had already spoken to him over the phone and everything...so i thought maybe his raised him price range and doesn't wanna work with me.
ok well too late now :)
Hey people, well i wont say i will be a lahore bride, but then again i will do my shopping from there and hopefully hopefully have my makeup done from there for both days-the wedding will be happening just outside lahore, so should get away from having the makeup done there.
does anyone have that desi totka of the hot drink to reduce fat on tummy! need it asap!
^ the only one i knw is warm water with lemon juice and honey...drinking it first thing in the morning.
someone told me that recipe, but apparently it was futile for her-plus what if you dont like honey :( ?
i dont like honey!!!!
congrats piyari....hope everything goes well for u :)
u lahori brides are lucky u got eachother to compare designers and parlours with....
Thank u Mizz Khan, Hope everything goes beautiful for u aswell :)
well i was...i contacted him and gave him my budget of 3 lakh for two outfits...n showed him what i wanted. but he never responsed back to my emails...i had already spoken to him over the phone and everything...so i thought maybe his raised him price range and doesn't wanna work with me.
ok well too late now :)
Maybe you should contact him again via phone...? It would be great if you got your outfits done by him..I had a look at some of his designs on his website and there pretty...R u going to PK soon..? May bump into you at his place for the consultation!!! I really think 3 lakhs is enough for 2 lenghas Even if he has raised his price he should of responded to you...
Will you look for another designer..?
Hey people, well i wont say i will be a lahore bride, but then again i will do my shopping from there and hopefully hopefully have my makeup done from there for both days-the wedding will be happening just outside lahore, so should get away from having the makeup done there.
does anyone have that desi totka of the hot drink to reduce fat on tummy! need it asap!
I heard green tea is supposed to be good for loosing weight..
my cousin from pak suggessted she had lipton green tea that had lemon in it and it really helped her to lose wieght....especially the lead up to her wedding!!
do u girls know if we can find that here in uk???
I drink a lot of green tea but i cant see any change :( i get mine from morrisons/sainsburys, i think its the twinnings/twinings one, cant spell!!!
yeah even i bought the twinings one but never tried it!!! my cousin has tried the lipton one and said it was brilliant apparently it also has lemon in it
i would have gone to a health shop to see if i could find it but dont fancy going out in the damn snow!!!
congrats to allllllllllll
AOA,
Gitls just a week ago my parents finally oked my long term relationship will be getting marry soon. I'll be flying from states to lahore. have no clue how things work in pak, I was looking for contact info for beeges, bunto kazmi and sana safynaz any idea? Plus would like to know find out more about nice jewelry shops.
Thanks much
Congrats mavi!!!
Sorry I have don't know much about how things work over in PK either...& Im going there soon Insha'Allah but I have family over there to help out..:)
Maybe if you go to the bridal pics thread and ask there...there is loads of information on that thread!!