WHO IS UR ALL TIME FAVORITE SINGER??

Any1 heard Adnan Sami Khan w/ Asha Bhoslay in " Sargam" & his 2nd CD " Badaltay Mausam"??
B Mausm is really good. I like his voice also .

Abrar ul Haq is prtty good also frm
" Billo day Ghar" & " Hello, Hello"

Art cant be compared. Each person perceives it in its own way.
I like Kishore, Mukesh, Hemant, Lata, Asha...
but not the western copycats of today. In Pakistan I like Masood Khan, Shelo Khan and Tina Sani and NFAK's Qawalis.
But its only my opinion that Rafi was at home in singing the ghazal, geet, qawwali and u name the type of music.
The voice quality is assessed on several parametres. The major one is the registers. In the west it is linear - bottom heavy ascending to very light transcending the 'middle' voice. But our music demands intricate forays into each register. Rafi was a master of that for in 'swell tones', i.e. the crescendo, his voice never lost the essential heaviness.( Compare Lata's reediness, and Talat's lack of heaviness.) He could easily transcend also from 'focus' to 'open throat' and back. So also the pulsation in pitch accompanied by fluctuations in intensity. This helped him to create dramatization in songs.But Rafi, over and above everything else, scores in resonance - skill of producing a fantastic range of vocal tone colours accurately depicting the mood and emotional content of a song - without ever straining (helped by his solid classical training background). He is the best singer on the breath - the sounding pouring out and not pushed out.
Artist never dies. He is more living than some who are living. After so many years his songs are transmitted throughout the world.

[This message has been edited by Degas (edited November 08, 2000).]

Lata from the past and
Alka Yagnik in the present,
and off course MYSELF!!!

Ali Azmat has a very powerful voice…i just LOVE him

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
yun to main khud bi bohat acha ga leta hun

lekin the best Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Allah in ke darjat buland kare…Ameeeenn

L º hh ª ™
GOD IS MY BOSS
Pakistan Voice Chat

sherazz our likes r same…wow!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

acha ji…haan ji…

ashi khoob jamay gi jab mil bethengay dewanay do

Hey, has anyone heard of that Indian pop singer (actually her roots are persian) her name is Anaida?

She sings some real nice songs, and also sings in Persian, she has made some really catchy music.

[This message has been edited by Mariah (edited November 09, 2000).]

yes sheraaz,
i’ve got his albums A-Z!!..
my fav. is “aisa laga”

his recent one" Aik aur love story" had a really good song : “may bhi kharidar hoon”

hk,azmat, needs help! ..sorry to say

..its just that he screams a lot…esp. in that album with bhulleya ..

Junaid Jamshed rocks…though he just can’t pull his cords long enough and most of the time u can hear him (loud enuf) catch his breath…lol…heard he owns his on men’s botique…

Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mystery,
Today is a gift,
That’s why we call it PRESENT!

hey onaizah right on the money
azmat does need help

and juned jamshed has nice voice..hey onaizah can u make me a tape of sajjad ali’s favorite songs please

hunh?

his fav. songs?...umm.i dunno what he likes......but mine,,,,yeah.......go to pakistanimusic.com....and u'll get all of em......is that what u meant?

Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mystery,
Today is a gift,
That's why we call it PRESENT!

lol u are so funny
i was saying make me a cassette yaar and mail it to me..i hope thats not asking too much?

i meant his hit songs u know

well…duh!! its a rock band yaar.. Ali screams because he’s supposed to sound like that..and he sounds great. But what about his slower songs like “need ati nahi” and “bheegi yadein”. They’re fabulous.
What i mean is, he can sing any type of song, fast or slow, very well. I think his voice is full of emotion every time he sings a song…but then again, im a little biased here

Ali Beta, ahm ahm..

sheraaz,
wouldnt it be easier if u just paid a visit to pakistanimusic.com and listened to ali’s albums…lol…

hk..we’ve all got our own choices…cant do much about em..

Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mystery,
Today is a gift,
That’s why we call it PRESENT!

every1 is doin a gr8 job…

i won’t say who is good and whos is bad!
itz not like they are not working hard to be the best in the league.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

itz the effort that countz in my view..no matter what the resultz are..i’ll alwayz appreciate good music..being a musician myself..i know how hard it is to come up with a good tune and music..not to mention the lyricz..

takecare
KH
dJ_ArSH
pakbeat.com

ik nazer ke liey umer bher..umer bher ke liey ik nazer..

Ali azmut n ME ME ME ME..

the best bath singer ever..

n yeah ofcourse a bit of bryans

Junaid Jamshed
Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
Muhammad Rafi
Mukesh
Udit Narayan
Tina Sani
Ali Azmat

hey people get the new album of falguni pathak..first song is just great

meri chunar urr urr jaaye
hai dil mera ghabraye
also abhijeets new album aashiqi (i met him yesterday at JFK)

anyone heard JUNOON SAY OR ISHQ SAY MILTI HAI AZADI???(has a nice beat..from the movie Jinnah)

oh btw, the movie really insulted the character or image most ppl have of JINNAH>