Re: Who is the designer of this dress?!
Guys....guys...I was wondering.
Is the kameez embroidered or is the fabric bought as seen and the bodice bit is designed....
Guys....guys...I was wondering.
Is the kameez embroidered or is the fabric bought as seen and the bodice bit is designed....
Its embrioderied! Fabric is plain!!
Ah...I see.So if you want to copy it,you just buy the fabric and have it embroidered yourself?...thank you :)
Do you think it's worth risking a copy?...I don't want to spend thousands and end up with a crap copy,when you could get the original,albeit for a bit more.
I'll see what catwalk has to offer...what say you?
i have made this with some changes on the top part already ![]()
I got this from her and it looks good in person as well. She uses good quality fabrics and the stiching was great. I wouldn't bother getting a copy.
Btw...I have seen many copies of this design, in person and in pictures, but was never impressed. Either the embroidery is too thick or the bodice sits too low...whatever it is, order the original becasue it is so affordable. And my sister ordered the chocolate brown one which in my opinion looks better than this one in person.
Wow 12,000 for the original is really good. This outfit has been copied so much and usually for way more than 12,000!
^ i agreed.
it’s a lovely take on the original,proto.
btw…what are you doing here?.. sawa maheena hogaya..lol..??.
I got this from her and it looks good in person as well. She uses good quality fabrics and the stiching was great. I wouldn't bother getting a copy. Btw...I have seen many copies of this design, in person and in pictures, but was never impressed. Either the embroidery is too thick or the bodice sits too low...whatever it is, order the original becasue it is so affordable. And my sister ordered the chocolate brown one which in my opinion looks better than this one in person.
That's the thing with copies...never as good as the original.In this case it's so affordable anyways that hopefully I've got my Eid outfit sorted too.
Btw...any chance anyone can post a pic of the dark brown one?...tbh,I'm not too keen on that shade,preferring the beige,but if it looks better...
TIA :)
Ah...I see.So if you want to copy it,you just buy the fabric and have it embroidered yourself?...thank you :)
Do you think it's worth risking a copy?...I don't want to spend thousands and end up with a crap copy,when you could get the original,albeit for a bit more.
I'll see what catwalk has to offer...what say you?
Heya!!
I agree with ya!! and ya see this design isnt hard to copy either..But im just confused if this design is copied so much n ppl have already wore it then ermm.lol.ya see woh maza nai ayega:P
But i love this color combo as well as the embriodery, its so elegant!!
I want to see catwalks design and will decide then..but I might get from the designer if she replies:s
here is the brown one CO.
http://yfrog.com/fvbrownlnj
Personally, it isnt a girlish dress.lol. beige/pink is just sexy!!![]()
charmed, i say go for the original. I think its quite well priced and more importantly you'll know exactly what you're getting, let us know how u get on.
Decisions…decisions…original or copy??
Thanx for the pic of the brown one…think I’ll stick with beige tho’..just love that colour combo.It’s from last year hai na?..so what,doubt anyone here will know that.
Btw…sugar,wanted to apologise profusely for hijacking your thread.How rude of me to claim this for myself.Sorry hun
You will let me know if the designer replies…ha na?..I’ll try and contact her too.
Yeah,brummie hun,you’re right.At least I will know what the designer is doing,so Allah ka naam.I must admit,it is rather reasonable.Hai hai,yeh na ho that she has put her prices up.And also,I really don’t want it until mid August,but I won’t tell her that,otherwise I will end up wearing it before Eid.Ammi never used to give me my Eid outfit until chand raat,'cos I never could resist it..lol
Awww ya are so cute!! ya want this for eid? me too and i dont mind lol. caz im getting it too:D
Acha, the designer hasnt listed the price. and i want her to reply soooon.lol
Hahaha..then we can wear them together.
Is it on her website?....when did you e-mail her?
Don't forget to post pics....I will too.
Hahaha..then we can wear them together.
Is it on her website?....when did you e-mail her?
Don't forget to post pics....I will too.
LOL. pics of wearing it?:P
Acha I emailed her when i made this thread. Please tell her to reply.lol
last day i went to international market in Lahore (faisal town) and i saw exactly the same dress at the embroidery shop..the man had kept it as a sample and he was ready to make the same in Rs.4000 and i thought itz too expensive
…itz common here,this style and the same embroidery…
Here is another pic of this one:
I remember someone else was also looking for this one. I’ll merge the threads.
Great great! I know this dress can be easily made within 6000 Rs if i am in Lahore.lol
Per mein to hun nahi ab wahan:(
nice color combo