Which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

Re: which parlour to choose in Lahore for wedding?

yaar faiza, you are making me confused:) I have made my mind for booking Alle Nora, since so many were quite happy with their service. Can you tell me whether your relatives got their makeup done by Annie the owner or by her assistants? It really makes the difference I guess. And if all got their makeup done by Annie than I will not feel comfortable going there. Please update me on that.

Madeeha's is teh better choice, since she's alot cheaper than Allenora.. There's also New Look, if the owner does the makeup, its 25,000 Rs...

Well just a small update:)

Since I could not decide between Alle Nora and Madeeha, I am going to book both. On my wedding day I will go to Alle Nora and Annie is going to do the makeup and for baraat I will book Madeeha. And lets see who is the best. (Annie aur Madeeha ki itni tareefen hain, aur choice utni mushkil)

Aoa,

Samia,my sister is also getting married in the month of november,she has booked Newlook after visiting all famous parlours in Lahore.Arsh is doing her makeup and charging 25000Rs.Arsh has learnt makeup from Canada and Lebenon.And belive me she and her mother are too good
Let me tell you something about madeha and Allenora.Maheeda always gives a birde black shades with red dress....its a bad choice...black eyes looks good only on models or party makeup.
Allernora gives you too much white base that will appear only in ur shoot with your hubby.your huddy in his natural colour and you in extra white face with dark hands and arms.
Still you should visit all the parlours,its ur Big Day and you desire the best.
From where you are getting henna?i am a henna artist.

I think you should go the other way. For barat book Alle Nora and for Walima book madeeha.
I heard that Alle Nora does a good job with red dress, and madeeha's makeup is soft which I think is more appropriate for walima

yeah...i got mine done from Arsh!! she is fabulous!!! :)

Actually i got party makeup done from New Look but I hated it..my nand got her makeup done by the owner (I think arsh's mother) and i loved her makeup..

Thanks everyone for your precious experiences and views on that. Well I had to come up with one decision so I chose Alle Nora on both days. They actually said we can assure you that even with exactly the same dress on baraat and waleema we can make the person look different. So I will see the end result later on. Since i have heard from many people that Alle Nora does the makeup well if your wedding dress is red, therefore I could not think of anyone else. Tarefeen sab ki suni hain, Madeeha, Alle Nora and New look. But experiment ka time nahin. Annie (Alle Nora) charges 35,000, her assistant get 15,000, so I will see ´whether the difference in prices is worth or not. I will let you know. I have also heard that Madeeha gives you too much white base, so it really confused me. I guess it differs from person to person and moreover sab dulhanon pe roop bhi nahin aata, chahe 1 lakh ka makeup kyun na ho. I just pray that I dont look like a a pastry or ghost:) That would be a waste of money.

Hi artlover,

I have not made my mind regarding henna. Where are you located? Are you in lahore. Well if yes, please tell me about henna designs and stuff relating to that. You said that your are a henna artist, do you have a parlour somewhere?

Kind regards,

Saima

Aoa,samia

Iam glad you pm me.I am living in New Garden Towm Lahore.you have asked that if i have any parlour,No dear i dont have any Parlour.I have been doing henna styling for 13yrs.i can only asure you by saying this that Most famous parlour of lahore New Look asked me to teach their girls my style of henna.
Yous satisfaction is My Gurantee.

, take care.
Sorry i cant pm you becoz i dont have enough posts so far.i m a new user
Allah Hafiz

Hi art lover,

i will give you my email id in pm so that we can chat in detail

Kind regards,

Saima

listen...i think parlor doesnt matter it depends on ur face cut. my engagement, barat and walima makeup was from diff parlors of diff cities. n well done. so do what ever u want.just offer 2 rakat nafal n pray that may Allah give u the Noor that can increase love between u n ur hubby.

WOW, that´s so sweet of you fazeelat. Insha Allah I will keep praying and thing will definetely turn out positively, ameen.

LAHORE BEAUTY PARLOURS

could someone please suggest a really good beauty parlour in lahore?

Re: LAHORE BEAUTY PARLOURS

no replies :teary1:

what are u looking for...bridal makeup or something else..??
there have to be few threads around where u can get all the info....

i had my nikkah makeup done from New Look!! they were wonderful!! I would recommend Arsh.

Allenora

allenora

for what kind of services ?