4.unkahi
5.fifty fifty
6.tanhaiyan
7.aik mohabbat sau afsaaney
8.aangan tehra
9.dhoop kinaray
10.afshaan

Re: Which is your favourite PTV drama??

no mention of parchiayaan ???? andherey dareechay ???? zikr hai kai saal ka ????

1. SHEHZORI
  2. UNCLE URFI
  3. UNKAHI
  4. TANHAIEYAAN
  5. Dhuwan
  6. Ba adab ba muhlaiza hoshyaar
  7. Doop kinaray
  8. Marvi
  9. Aroosa *]pal do pal

YOU had every opportunity to do that !!:smack:

andheraY dareechay wasnt PTV production..it was Abdullah kadwani's production....:)

MINE...
1)DHOOP KINARAY
2)SHEZORI
3)TANHAIEYAAN
4)KHUDA KI BASTI
5)SONA CHAANDI
6)Bandhan
7)UNKAHI
8)KATH PUTHLI
9)KANWAL
10)AINAK WALA JIN

aqalmandi ka taqaza hai bolne se pehle sochna chahiye... the 'andheraY dareechay ' I was referring to , is an old PTV drama .more than twenty years old.

uff hamesha deir kar deti hoon main…

***I got the feed back on the faxes I had sent to Sultana Siddiqui (former Prog.Manager PTV-K) CEO-HUM TV and Akhtar Vaqar Azim, former MD-PTV and currently Director Programs at HUM TV.

They have choosen the following names (pseudonomes) as the author of the most authentic selection of TOP TEN PTV Plays/Serials in GS thread.... by also giving the benefit (of their ages and time/era)--to them and the majority of participants for not mentioning WARIS and JHOKE SIYAL the mega-serials listed in the 43 years history of PTV.

1. LILLY2k2

2. ZOBIA

3. ASMA FARHAN

4. JAL PARI **(though you mentioned ANSOO which is not PTV's own production..but your selection of others--have earned you no.4 slot as benefit)
    ***Both; Akhtar Bhai and SS were pleased and happy to note the excitement of GS members on such extra-curricular episodes and advised all to keep it up. In fact Sultana may also start a quiz like WILCO... for HUM TV viewers on the serials so far released or currently on air.
    SO.....the winners will be given a set of two DVs of the famous super series FIFTY-FIFTY autographed in their names...pseudonomes (unless they prefer real names) by Ismail Tara, Zeba Shehnaz and Majid Jehangir.

Please pm your acceptance...and it would take three days to manage the DVs from the sponsors of this competition. I will not name the sponsors as it will mean publicity and GS forum, if I am not mistaken, is a non commercial group.

Khush Rahein aur GS-Quizrama no.3 pe tawajo dein......

-Raju

ooops..but there is another drama andheray dareechay too which came on a private channel..in late nineties

yay…i won :hooray:

thank you uncle :bb:

marvi…cuz of this drama i even watched Noori-jam-tamachi

but it wasnt that great :bummer:

ps- does any one remember a drama of moin akhter where jaidi (athar sha khan…i think that is his name) was his secretary :hmmm:

it was munna lahori as zakoota
and shehzad qaiser as nastoor

wowww I didn’t know I had won…thank you arjay :hula: :hula: :hula:

The winners---need NOT thank me....please!
They participated and WON of their own grit and knowledge...

Khush Rahein.....

Really Really Old: Taleem-E-Balghan / Khuda Ki Basti

Really Old : Aangan Tairha

Old: Anch / Zaib-Un-Nisa (Nida Kazmi, Sania Saeed etc)

New: Yee Bhee Kisee Ke Baitee Hai

Current: Manay Na Ye Dil

Good show ! except that Taleem-E-Balghan was not PTV production. It was a conversion of Khawaja Moinuddin's famous play by the name for TV with certain minor changes. The real production of the play was, technically, a private one--then.

By PTV production...it is meant that PTV accepts the script, PTV decides on the Producer and Producer decides on the cast and etc. etc...

TB's cast was and IS the one which has been doing the play under the aegis of KM since 1962 at various cities...on stage.

Really Old : Aangan Tairha (NOT REALLY!!!:) )

Khush Rahein......