^ that spoken by East End Londoners - builders, cab drivers etc.
deep Northern accent - Ray Illingworth (ex-England cricketer) etc. Boycott's accent for instance is not as deep as Illingworth's
Anyways just my opinion...
^ that spoken by East End Londoners - builders, cab drivers etc.
deep Northern accent - Ray Illingworth (ex-England cricketer) etc. Boycott's accent for instance is not as deep as Illingworth's
Anyways just my opinion...
Re: Which English accent do you like ?
I kind of like the Australian/New Zealand accent. I don't really know why. :)
Reverse Swing -that Cockney east end accent- I share ur sentiments- the deep Lancashire accent ..well ok. I suppose I can see your point.....EEEHHH UUPP!!!!
Poppies … i define a deep northern accent, primarly the yorkshire district accent, as the following (translation given for those of you who aren’t familiar with the yorkshire colloquialisms) :-
Lerrer gerrontbus - Kindly make way for the lady to board the bus
Astaseenimont telly? - Have you seen him on tv
Thamun gerrit lernt - You had better learn it for your own good
Eezgorriz atooam - He has his at home
Lerrus gurrapikchers - Would you like to go to the cinema
Eesezitintiz burraaberrritiz - He says he does not own it but I would wager that he does
Lerrus gerrus andsweshed - Shall we wash our hands
Sumonemz gorragerroff - Some of them must get off
Weev gorragerrus imbux - We must go and get out hymn books
Nardendee wotdardooin - Hello there, are you busy?
Corferus arpastate intmornin - Would you be kind enough to call me at 8.30.am
Eez gunna gerra lorra lolly forrit - He is about to make a killing on the stock market
Eedurnt purris eead undert watter - He is frightened to immerse his head under the water
Ateldhim burreewunt lissen - I told him but he would not listen
Lerrim purrizaton - Let him wear his hat
MAROUSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BRAVO!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU MADE ME P*!!? MY SIDES!!!!!! With an accent like that and a Deep TWANG WITH IT... HARDLY LEAVES ANYTHING TO THE IMAGINATION!!!!!!!!!!!! eEE BYYYEE GGUMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
omgosh what was that
@ maroushyy
PI yaar u missed out some serios laughter!!! If ur a Londoner- this was already gone over the top of ur head- if youre a Northener- then ull really appareciate the time and effort it took Maroush to write this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A PIECE OF ART I SAY A PIECE OF ART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am from london?
I did not get one thing lol…
YES HUN as I said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mazay ki cheez thi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
well do you knw this accent? whenever we meet in the future u can talk in this accent lol
ok ok i went through it again and i got it!!!! OMG i got it!! lolllll
yuahoooo
Definitely! I was neighbours to it!!!! Its a real broad Yorkshire accent !!!
WHHOOPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! uVE TURNED TO THE DARK SIDE THEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
in Elvis style accent thank you, thankyouverrmuch :aliyish:
how is me understanding that means me have turned to the dark side lol ??
I am from Yorkshire and I do not even remotely speak like that Maroush:konfused: when I tried to say those phrases, I ended up with a Liverpool accent:konfused:
People should stop generalising about Northeners as well. Having a Southern/Northern accent is neither here nor there, we should just be thankful to Allah that we can speak.
Maroush- ur most welcome and your still the " person"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dildirani- Im also a Northerner but you just had to see the funny side... Im telling u Maroush spoke every but a Yorkshire accent....you gotta see the Yorkshire airlines clip on Youtube .. .."shukupbeltupandputup"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...
I also agree alhamdolilah we should be thanks ful to Allah swt for everything.. warts an all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Youse divnt na owt aboot accents. It’s al aboot the Geordies! ![]()
(Sometimes its about the charva Southerners too innit.)
I do really like the Indian English accents, especially when they say ‘oh gowd’. You people need to check out voice chat sometimes, its full of amazing accents.
Milly Vat vat vat???????????????????????/
geordie accent is cool..
.. cuz my closest friend has it.. ![]()