Re: Where does the Pakistani worker go to after a long day at the office?
^Mecenary, your Kashmiri? Who knew! Which part are you from?
kashmiris come from different parts?
^^ yep there are.
i think ppl from abbtobad n area around of it (jadoon end names r kashmiri), else ppl from azad kashmir r kashmiri n its pretty big area ![]()
but i really didnt know butt r kashmiriz too ![]()
not sure yaar, my family left Kashmir and settled in Lahore like in the early 20th century or something
^^Kaleidoscopic multiplicity of fluid selves.
(dat is wat i was thinking all butt i know r proud lahoriz n U r calling ur self kashmiri :S)
No man, I am a Kashmiri Butt. We are very liberal people.
I wanna have a good time and enjoy life.
Lets go dancing, go to the beach, party all night, etc....
thats the kind of married life I want :D
Butt saab youre the man.
kashmiris come from different parts?
As he said he is from "butt" :)
my whitewashed mind states (just cuz im NOT in pk) in those "DABBU" clubs where paan and chai flows like there is no tomorrow.. big light above the dabbu, and good fun with budds..
aunty shamim, all the wife material, somehow doesnt seem to be something that would do right after a long day at office..
here i usually call friends and meet up at coffee shops/gym .. (but thats SO NOT pakistani, in pakistan)
my whitewashed mind states (just cuz im NOT in pk) in those "DABBU" clubs where paan and chai flows like there is no tomorrow.. big light above the dabbu, and good fun with budds..
aunty shamim, all the wife material, somehow doesnt seem to be something that would do right after a long day at office..
here i usually call friends and meet up at coffee shops/gym .. (but thats SO NOT pakistani, in pakistan)
man i really wanna see what Aunti Shamim Looks like :D
The thread reminds me of a joke told by one of my freinds regarding the daily routines of the women around the world - the last set of women interviewed on the topic was Pakistanies!
pakistanies go home
what do working women in pski do after work? do they go out as well? I doubt it unless its out for a snack or ice cream drive up joint, hehe.
I go to happy hour as well sometimes just for the company part, but no drinking...I stick to my virgin daquiris and Shirley Temple's :)
Also meet up with friends sometimes for dinner, running in the park...taking baby out for a ride in the stroller or carry sack these days. Also run lots of errands!!!
dekho dekho.. khawab dekhnay mai koi harj nahi hay ![]()
khawab nahai yai asliat hoye ghe ![]()
not one part the whole body is kashmiri :D
are we only counting married male workers here ? no mention of unmarried working class here.
Many go to home like nice guys and spend time with family, Watch TV Computers(chat) and games plus phones etc.
Many hangout with friends and stroll on streets on bikes/cars + (Poondieng).
oh and yea Gym's also hang out points for guys.
You'd find a lot of guys walking streets with mobiles contacting their GFs.
In lahore people do go to movies ( punjabi) and theatre ( dramas).
Well off bachelorates go to Cafe's, restaurents, health spa and other high end soecial places.
Few people on weekend's would invite friends over their place for movies.
What is the environment like in offices? I am going to assume you can talk about anything without thinking "so and so might complain about racial or sexist remarks"?
Multi National, Multi cultural. Good team work. No complains.
Mutli Cultural? They have non-Pakis working in Pakistani multi nationals also? From what countries?
Singaporians.
Malaysians.
Indonasians.
Indians.
Pakistanis.
Omanis.
Jordanians.
Syrians.
Egyptians.
Philipinos.
Scottish.
Labanese.
Americans.
Canadians.
These are all the nationalities working in my region and I have interaction with them on regular basis.