Where are you ...

how u doing? no lessons today then?

yup just finished em…!
Law and eco…:hula:
last week here in uni…got 3-4 wks hols…and revision…:disgust:

good good…and am leaving in 10 mins for college :smack:…i still have another week to go to college…

i know so does my sister…:rotato:

*Originally posted by Aashi: *

brilliant question...:k : just to suit my mood......

hmmmmmmmmm.....let me take u back 10 years ago......me and family in Pak land.......we constructed out own huweli and lived in a world of our own..being 10....i thought humans with golden hair only existed in fairy tales......never thought i'll be older then 10.....when i reached double figure....i thought thats it....im the oldest in the world...:rolleyes : (typically thats how a child thinks).....never thought i'll be in uni.....and my dad will go through all the trouble of buying a house and i'll be helping him in the garder........

look at me now....cuming to UK......walking beside my dad......learning all aspect of life from him.......growing up.....i look back and smile at those days....my buchpuna was beautiful....and i wish i was back there.......still in present all is good.....and im happy with my life...my family...my self...who i have cum out to be......a juniour version of my mum.....with a hint of my dad.........

wuts yet to cum!!!!!....i have that planned too...all is up to qismut.......plan to get a degree.....throw a party....and stand out of everyone.......not be a typical asian.....but make something of myself....a name as well as a reputation............:)

very well said :D

hmmm okie my turn now...am from a huge family...we are 110 members in all in India...everyone live seperately but together...you see what i mean...we have individual houses but all are interconnected...when i was in india i use to eat at any of my uncles house and anyone from their house use to eat at our place...it was like one bigggggggggg house...then i went out for my engineering degree...first few months were horrible...living all alone...just friends...but then i started enjoying that life...:-D you can say i started thinking from the day i left home otherwise to everything was there no worries nothing...so thats when i started thinking of my future...of life or real world...i always wanted to study...i had planned for a degrees and a masters...so i got an engineering degree and masters in business administration once out of college...thinking mode again...what next...??? i had options to join my dads business like my younger bros are doing or to move out and try on my own...so decided to move out and worked for a year or so in India and then here since last 4 years....i had never thot i will be going to UK for this long and work from there..but here i am and now i plan to be here for long...will get citizenship here and travel between here and India as and when I want...will ask my parents to comeover(am sure they wont) so plan is to be here and start up a business of my own...away from IT field ofcourse :D

daghooo bhaiyya kithe gaye :-|

:wsalam:

kya haal chal?

kaam shaam ho gaya?

kab uthe ??? :smiley: i woke up at 9:30 :smack:

*Originally posted by Maheen2002: *
daghooo bhaiyya kithe gaye :-|

yahi to hoon sisso :D

aaj Aaashi and me are in discussion and debating mood :D tum uni jaa rahe ho? :(

theek thaak :slight_smile:

ho gaya :smooth::smiley:

i woke up at 9.00 :bummer:

*Originally posted by Daagh: *

very well said :

hmmm okie my turn now...am from a huge family...we are 110 members in all in India...everyone live seperately but together...you see what i mean...we have individual houses but all are interconnected...when i was in india i use to eat at any of my uncles house and anyone from their house use to eat at our place...it was like one bigggggggggg house...then i went out for my engineering degree...first few months were horrible...living all alone...just friends...but then i started enjoying that life...:-D you can say i started thinking from the day i left home otherwise to everything was there no worries nothing...so thats when i started thinking of my future...of life or real world...i always wanted to study...i had planned for a degrees and a masters...so i got an engineering degree and masters in business administration once out of college...thinking mode again...what next...??? i had options to join my dads business like my younger bros are doing or to move out and try on my own...so decided to move out and worked for a year or so in India and then here since last 4 years....i had never thot i will be going to UK for this long and work from there..but here i am and now i plan to be here for long...will get citizenship here and travel between here and India as and when I want...will ask my parents to comeover(am sure they wont) so plan is to be here and start up a business of my own...away from IT field ofcourse :D

its not that im saying i enjoy living away from parents....but just living on ur own andof course missing ur loved ones is an experience oevrall......i'd like to move away from my family and my relatives and make something of myself.....independently prove to them that i have learnt as much as u have and i can do good on my own........but like we all know being a female it will be extremely hard for me to persuade my family into this.....:(

i know…i just read…i had a bit of a same case as you…when i went back To Pak abt 8 yrs ago and lived there for couple of yrs…had loadz of cousins…very close to most of them…a nice house…family…everything…had to worry about nothing…still love those days..:love:… and then had to come here… still remember…used to cry everytime i used to speak to some1 back home for abt 2 yrs :smack::smiley:

good good :smiley:

so kya chal raha aur?

kuch bhi nahi…leaving for college now…

Allah Hafiz Aashi and daghooo bhaiyya :wave:…and take care :hug:

its not that im saying i enjoy living away from parents....but just living on ur own andof course missing ur loved ones is an experience oevrall......i'd like to move away from my family and my relatives and make something of myself.....independently prove to them that i have learnt as much as u have and i can do good on my own........but like we all know being a female it will be extremely hard for me to persuade my family into this.....:(

well i personally felt that me living alone has really made me and my near and dears more closer. i was always close to my didi but now we are closer than ever before...same with my mum and dad and bros. woh chote bhai jo kabhi paani nahi pilaate the ab they go miles to get some hot jalebis for me when i am at home :D

also, moving away from home made me stronger, emotionally. and also fat physically :( :p

Allah Haafiz

have a nice day ahead and take care :hug:

oh haan ‘be good’ bhi :smiley:

*Originally posted by Daagh: *

well i personally felt that me living alone has really made me and my near and dears more closer. i was always close to my didi but now we are closer than ever before...same with my mum and dad and bros. woh chote bhai ko kabhi paani nahi pilaate the ab they go miles to get some hot jalebis for me when i am at home :D

also, moving away from home made me stronger, emotionally. and also fat physically :( :p

trully said......

mentally when i was with my mum.......hur din ka kaam..baatien sometimes arguments......we werent that much close......well....we were but not everyday.........after moving away....its amazing how much i miss her.......whenever im down i want to talk to her...discuss matters with her......and its amazing coz i have finally found out.....home is where the heart is...and thats my family....

im leaving in 10 minutes...got to get home....:D

trully said......

mentally when i was with my mum.......hur din ka kaam..baatien sometimes arguments......we werent that much close......well....we were but not everyday.........after moving away....its amazing how much i miss her.......whenever im down i want to talk to her...discuss matters with her......and its amazing coz i have finally found out.....home is where the heart is...and thats my family....

im leaving in 10 minutes...got to get home....:D

:D yeah you know the real value of a person only when you cannot find them around you when YOU want them. isi liye jo bhi aas paas hai unki value karni chaihye

why leaving early today ? :(

ahaan!
well u see…jubmein train purkurti thei…tau late jaati thei…coz ghur juldi pohunch jaati thei like in 30 minutes…but aub ghur bus se jana hei which takes 2 hours…so if i leave now 5 tau buj jayein gie…as a matter of fact i’ll leave at 4…howzat?..:smooth:

:eek: 2 hours by bus ? twice a day ??? :eek:

oh so you will leave at 4 and not in 10 mins ? :smiley: good good

really?
:disgust: