Where are you flying to this year?

Re: Where are you flying to this year?

egypt for tourism? cool where abouts u going:)

Munawar,

what career do you have which allows you to travel so extensively?

I think thats the career for me.

We went for 5 days SAFARI, 2 days in Amboseli, 1 day in Naivasha and 2 days Massai Mara. It was gr8 and fun specially for kids.

The prices we got from travel agents were approx 1000 USD per Adult sharing and approx. 600 per child sharing with adult for above with stay in serena or equal lodges. Including meals and safari van only for us. Game drive starts in morning 6:30 to 8:30 and evening 1600 to 18:30 if you want more then you have to agree with driver. We were lucky that we saw most of animals (Lions/Elephents/Bufflo/Rhino/Cheeta/WildBeast/Ghazals and other animals.

If you know someone in Nairobi then they can rent Van and hire driver or take internal flights which is much better then 5 hours drive. One can also take shared VAN and stay in tents to cut the cost.

Now its low season and there were not many people but still to take a nice picture of cheeta we had to wait as there were about 35 vans and jeeps circuling arround them. In peak season it would have been impossible.

Could have bargained for better prices but due to short time we took the package as is.

The best time to go there is late summer (winter time over there), like August or so, first its good temperature and second the rains haven't come in yet. We went to Tanzania. Again it was a 5 day safari and we pretty much saw all the animals. For us it was 4 different game parks, all different than the last. From Dar-es-salaam it was a 2 hr flight to Arusha where we boarded our private van and then it was a 3-4 hr drive to the first park, Tarangire. We spent one day there, one day in Ngorongoro, 2 days in Serenghetti and 1 day in Manyara. Fabulous trip. Hoping to do it again soon.

qatar

Thanks Bookworm and TofiBaba. That was good for starters, I'll definitely get in touch with you once I start planning for this trip.

Bookworm, 35 vans??? that doesn't sound too good, prolly scared a lot of the animals away?

TofiBaba, I understand you're a camera enthusiast, what equipment did you carry on your trip? i currently own a panny lumix FZ30, but am planning to upgrade to the canon eos 30d before i make this trip. some expensive hobbies i have :(

What is peak season there? Summer? What's the best time to go if you wanna avoid crowds but still see a lot of animals?

if you guys have pics, could you please put em up in the image gallery? i'd love to see!

I am a camera enthus, but how unfortunate was it that at that phase in my life I just had didly 2 mpx digital camera, with a blazing 2x zoom. I do have tons of pics tho, let me see if i can upload them somewhere.

just in usa....

i'm flying to LA for memorial day week, and in june, the boss is taking my team to vegas for some asset mgmt training. maybe montreal in august; and very late in the year, a trip to india.

TofiBaba don't forget abt the pics!

[quote=]
Where are you flying to this year?

To the Moon :hehe: grabs some Mary-Jane

cairo, luxor and aswan. im going with a tour group for ten days. and hopefully i'll get a chance to check out mount sinai as well.

Pakistan and india this summer between may and august. Hopefully, i can get some sight-seeing done in india. Lets see what happens.

^what regions Qrius? and when do u leave?

i am plnning to go Lasvegas in first week of July for a week..
guide me where should i go there in vegas. And do u think that i also need to go SanDiego?

give the idea about both places and where should i go there...:)

thanks

My plans were to go on a European tour sans the Hubby..:cb:..just me and the kids…but wont be as parents r coming here ..Inshallah…and Inshallah next year I will go :)…Apart from that…noooker mein Florida…

Namkeen, i am leaving for pakistan in end of may and will be in india in july till early august inshAllah. For india, i will be mainly travelling in UP, Uttar Anchal and HP.

wow... do leh ladakh trip if u can... heard it's amazing!

Here you go. Enjoy!

http://www.lakh.net/photo2/thumbnails.php?album=10

Click on the pics to enlarge.

WOW… thanks!! the ones of the lions are superb!