Re: when we get kicked out
that’s sad, for those back home, btw real english do the same in france
they buy all houses in the countryside and our poor rural folks can’t house themselves anymore ![]()
that’s sad, for those back home, btw real english do the same in france
they buy all houses in the countryside and our poor rural folks can’t house themselves anymore ![]()
That idea previously was around because of the racism and the insecurity those expelled from Uganda felt, also because a majority of the original immigrants were only around (or so they believed) temporarily for labour work.
9-11 did trigger a massive surge in remittances in Pak from Europe and the US..especially real estate investment. Personally if a mass explulsion ever happened I doubt that many Confused Desi’s could hack a month in Pak..![]()
thats why they have cosovans training in all kitchens
Zakk is right. Ive seen the same thing happen here in U.S. Desi’s or Asians( as you Britishers call them) are investing money in large sums in real estate and other businesses in Pak because of the fear that govt. can confiscate their assetts and somehow link them to Al-Qaeda or a banned charity group etc.
My daddi ma has been saying this since the day she arrived and she's been here a long time. We try take her to Bradford every now and again to show her Uk's Pakistani pind, but she ain't having none of it. She even made us get Pakistani ID card's just in case.
Dun worry Daizy and Missy,
In 50 yrs time we will kick out Mr Brown even from England, the weather is changing and so is population ratio. In Greater London only some parts of southwest are left with British WHITE majority. and you already know about how Upton PArk & East London is transformed into "Ichraa Lahore" Ichraa is a local market in Lahore
yeah it is kinda tough dealiong with corruption at every level, every shop keeper, taxi driver, utility worker trying to rip you off. Ghunda gardee in teh streets, lack of enforcement of law and order.
I agre with you 100%, many people moving to Pakistan from abroad would not last long, or at minimum would face severe culture shock and would take some time to fit in.
It also depends what their socioeconomis status is. I know of british-pakistanis who have gone to Pakistan on expat assignments for a few years with multinationals and loved it. partially because their lifestyle was easily matched up with the ‘burgers’ in DHS etc, they were members of the same clubs liek sindh club and karachi gymkhana, defence club etc.
yeah but if some mirpuri yob who was born and raised in Uk has to go and live in shah faisal colony and run a kiryana store, that may be a very diff scenario all together
^ lol …the appeal in Pak is also the reverse..the freedom of living in a place where the rule book doesn’t exist.
Still imagine the look on some CD’s life when they get their first overcharged WAPDA electricity bill ![]()
Whether we get kicked out or not, it's not a nice feeling living amongst people who don't like you, I like England but could never think of it as home because of the native community's attitude towards us, therefore I'll be heading home soon to live in a village (not Defence or Clifton), I know it wont be the same as last time during the holidays when I would leave home after breakfast with my cousins and not return untill midnight and there'll be no visiting Murree or Swat every weekend, we'd have to start a small business to earn our bread and butter and I'd have to actually do some work but I'm up for it. People living their too are human and they manage just fine, they are living happier, healthier and more content lives than us or anyone I've seen in the UK.
This country will never accept us, as western as we may try to become we'll always be just "Pakis!".
In 50 yrs time we will kick out Mr Brown even from England, the weather is changing and so is population ratio. In Greater London only some parts of southwest are left with British WHITE majority. and you already know about how Upton PArk & East London is transformed into "Ichraa Lahore" Ichraa is a local market in Lahore
SW17 in London (Tooting area) has practically no goras.
You know whats amazing when you sit in Masjid and feel you are just at home.
I will be honest with you folks I lived in Saudi Arabia for 13 years and always felt like an alien while i was there. Since we got here in USA it does feel like home. I want my kids to grow up here while knowing about other countries, religion and cultures. I know they will be good muslims inshallah cause he is mashallah really good [blushing]
Guys if they can Accept African Americans who had no education came here as slaves. And today they hold very special position though out the country. Then they accept chienese if they can accpet those i know they will accept us too.
uff i cant wait for the day where i am paying a gora i promise i will even take my picture with him and post it up here on gupshup :D
Nia, you crack me up.
man with plan - i crack myself up too . i am glad someone is taking my jokes as jokes. But seriously i cant wait till the day i pay a gora munda or kuri.
we all get kicked out/off the earth some day, the time we spend in the shadow of a palm is transient. Enjoy it.
what do u want to pay them for?
you can pay me a US ticket and i’ll make the snap with you:)…main 100% gori hoon ![]()
very brave :k:
so let’s think about it europeans, english mostly, got rid of some of them cause their contienet, especially british island, was too small for big population…and the disgraced people (including intolerant religious extremist, prostitutes and dangerous prisoners) were sent to an inhospitable country: north america !
few centuries passed…and now you expect europeans, and english to welcome foreginers…and incite them to settle
that’s some weird joke…
honestly, europe has sent millions of immigrant to america these last few centuries, and still does, so those who think there is still lot of space to welcome immigrants are utopians…europeans have no culture nor no will to accept immigrants…while america is immigration land
historically, migration in europe were made through wars and slavery! so all immigrants are traditionally seen as colonisators and threat by europeans…that’s why europeans are not welcoming…and thinking you can change thousands of years of european history with a century of “human rights” is a real big utopia to me…
as zombie said, maybe the fertility ratio will lead to domination from immigrant population over “whites”…but that’s only increasing the fear and racism nowadays…
well i made up my mind: ![]()
It will be the Muslims who will kick out these people who are trying to kick us out.
sadly for some ppl it happens in Pakistan too, they are just referred toas indian immigrants, makkar and what nots. Kinda puts them in a tough spot dunn it.