When the Judeo-Christian armies attack Ka'aba from Syria...

Re: When the Judeo-Christian armies attack Ka'aba from Syria...

I've already explained this. I suppose it makes you feel better about your interpretation of religion that incorporates violence. Jesus didn't, even though Christians for the most part don't honor it. Every prophet was not a warrior or had it in their make-up to kill other people.

Re: When the Judeo-Christian armies attack Ka’aba from Syria…

Aunty seminole,
So sad to read your thoughts. However, this seems more like your interpretation that the reality. Jesus is one Prophet (PBUH) among others who yet have to cme back. In a period of 3 years, not much can be done. Common, this link is enough for you (Although I think this is a man made addition in Bible)

Matthew 10:34
Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.

^ ouch.

Well played Lahore 981 bhai ;)

Jazak Allah khair,

Ajmal.

What is so sad that those who follow prophets/warriors who wield swords and advocates violence and killing to spread the message want to assign those traits to a prophet of peace from another religion. The word “sword” is a figurative reference to personal division, not to literal weaponry.

Where in that passage or anywhere in the Bible does it say he wields, wielded or plans to yield a sword in violence? Jesus is not a prophet of the sword and the sword of force, violence and war has no place in his message.

Perhaps you should read the passages that precede it instead of pulling selective quotes to prove some pathetic point.

Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves: be ye therefore wise as serpents, and harmless as doves. But beware of men: for they will deliver you up to the councils, and they will scourge you in their synagogues; And ye shall be brought before governors and kings for my sake, for a testimony against them and the Gentiles. But when they deliver you up, take no thought how or what ye shall speak: for it shall be given you in that same hour what ye shall speak. For it is not ye that speak, but the Spirit of your Father which speaketh in you. And the brother shall deliver up the brother to death, and the father the child: and the children shall rise up against their parents, and cause them to be put to death. And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved. But when they persecute you in this city, flee ye into another: for verily I say unto you, Ye shall not have gone over the cities of Israel, till the Son of man be come. The disciple is not above his master, nor the servant above his lord. It is enough for the disciple that he be as his master, and the servant as his lord. If they have called the master of the house Beelzebub, how much more shall they call them of his household? Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops. And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell. Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father. But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows. Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven. But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven. (Matthew 10:16-33)

Far from advocating violence, Jesus predicts that Christians will become the victims of violence and those who wield the sword become the enemy.

When he comes back to fight anti-Christ, is he going to talk him out of being-anti-Christ? or would it be 'the other cheek' method?

Far from advocating violence, Jesus predicts that Christians will become the victims of violence and those who wield the sword become the enemy.

Leviticus, Chapter 24

24:16And he that blasphemeth the name of the** LORD, he shall surely be put to death,** and all the congregation shall certainly stone him: as well the stranger, as he that is born in the land, when he blasphemeth the name of the LORD, shall be put to death.
24:17And he that killeth any man shall surely be put to death.

24:18And he that killeth a beast shall make it good; beast for beast.

24:19And if a man cause a blemish in his neighbour; as he hath done, so shall it be done to him; 24:20Breach for breach, eye for eye, tooth for tooth: as he hath caused a blemish in a man, so shall it be done to him again.

** 24:21And he that killeth a beast, he shall restore it: and he that killeth a man, he shall be put to death.**

24:22Ye shall have one manner of law, as well for the stranger, as for one of your own country: for I am the LORD your God.

They are many more where David peace be upon him went out to fight.

Christians don't all agree on exactcly what will happen with end of times, but I've never heard any Christian say they think Jesus will battle the anti-Christ. Hopefully mankind will learn that there are other solutions outside of warfare. I believe that any FINAL and COMPLETE message will not include warfare and killing as end-all solutions.

And what does that have to do with Jesus fighting?

The question is not about Jesus may peace be upon him, but do you believe in David may peace be upon him. Because if you disbelieve in David, dont you think its a sham. Please read the above verses.
What you wanna achieve.

Yes, I've read them and frankly Leviticus scares me.

The only thing I want to 'achieve' is to convey my firm belief that Jesus was not, is not, and will not be a warrior.

My original post…

And you replied as follows…

Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.
Matthew 10:34

He said to them, "But now if you have a purse, take it, and also a bag; and if you don’t have a sword, sell your cloak and buy one.
Luke 22:36

"If anyone comes to me and does not hate his father and mother, his wife and children, his brothers and sisters—yes, even his own life—he cannot be my disciple.
Luke 14:26

I have come to bring fire on the earth
Luke 12:49

And I will kill her children with death;and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works.
Revelations 2:23

But those mine enemies, which would not that I should reign over them, bring hither, and slay [them] before me.
Luke 19:27

But those enemies of mine who did not want me to be king over them—bring them here and kill them in front of me."
Same verse from NIV

What do you say after reading about these new references I gave you Aunty Seminole? This is all from Your Bible….. and not my fabrication…..:hoonh:

so explain to me what will happen when Jesus will face anti-Christ? how will anti-Christ be controlled?

Guys this thread is moderated, please dont flood. Your post will be seen once they're approved by the mods.

Ant-Christ (Dajjal) will be destroyed by Hazrat Essa (Jesus) and Hazrat Mahedi according to Prophet (s.w) hadeeth.

It will be fighting (jihad) in the way of Allah.

here is that : sahih bukhari

Volumn 002, Book 026, Hadith Number 665.

Narated By Ibn Abbas : The Prophet said, "As if I were looking at him, a black person with thin legs plucking the
stones of the Ka'ba one after another."

sahih bukhari Volumn 002, Book 026, Hadith Number 666.

Narated By Abu Huraira : Allah's Apostle said, "DhusSuwaiqatain (the thin legged man) from Ethiopia will demolish
the Ka'ba."

But this is according to muhaditheen just before the qiyamah, AFTER Hz Mehdi and Hz Esa.

Thank you for bumping this thread, how true the analysis of brother Lajwab were.

Maybe we should worry about here and now instead of something that WE DONT KNOW when will happen? Have we prepared for this final hour!?

I wonder what version of Android ill be running? :)

Wonderful Read!!! It actually did me good!!!!! Thanks

Will Iran join Israel in destruction of Kaaba?

that has happened at least a dozen times in the crusades alone.