Re: When one is in LUV…
:hinna:
Re: When one is in LUV...
i think all maham is asking is how do you feel being in love?? and what kind of sweet things you do for the person to make it even more special.
try to be giving in and as much of understanding as you can be. lack of understanding is the worst menace in terms of killing the relation.
Floating in the air...feet barely touch the ground...sun feel nice and warm...moon looks brighter...stars spell out your initials....looking at babies make you cry for no reason....food is non-essential commodity - you could live on air burgers....music suddenly seems like it was composed just for you....lose concentration at work....time is so fickle-draggin when you not together and zip past when you are.....you feel either very happy or very sad - no in-betweens....and as for other people - they dont exist...you the only ones in the entire universe!
Then theres the flip side to love... :(
....Well I dont think I will depress anyone
I think too many desis think love is what they show in Indian movies, y'all need to move beyond that type of rubbish. Love, or rather LUV as the originator of this thread calls it is often confused with crushes and lust. Valentine's day, teddy bears, cute cuddly s**t, these are all things that teenagers with crushes do. True love is much deeper and is almost a religious experience.
Well said but there are many adults who like doing cute and kiddy things like giving teddy bears, candy and cute stuff. My friend's granpa gifts the granma chocolates, cute lil stuffed animals and funny cards once in a while. Love is a mature feeling but nothing's wrong with being cute and funny every now and then.
Valentine's day, teddy bears, cute cuddly s*t, these are all things that teenagers with crushes do. **True love is much deeper and is almost a religious experience.*
I think too many desis think love is what they show in Indian movies, y'all need to move beyond that type of rubbish. Love, or rather LUV as the originator of this thread calls it is often confused with crushes and lust. Valentine's day, teddy bears, cute cuddly s**t, these are all things that teenagers with crushes do. True love is much deeper and is almost a religious experience.
OMg wtf? i seriously dun know y i even bothered 2 make a topic here........u guys r so annoying...y does wat u feel alwayz have 2 be the rite tHING guys...n in the 1st place i wasnt even sayin all wat was luv...i was asking if dats wat it feels like...gosh if u r so tired with yr life n all these cute things than by all means luv the way u want but that doesnt give u any damn rite 2 say that wat u do is luv n wat others do is lust or wateva..
Arghh ok tx every1 for their replies...it surely tells me alot abt us people.
Floating in the air...feet barely touch the ground...sun feel nice and warm...moon looks brighter...stars spell out your initials....looking at babies make you cry for no reason....food is non-essential commodity - you could live on air burgers....music suddenly seems like it was composed just for you....lose concentration at work....time is so fickle-draggin when you not together and zip past when you are.....you feel either very happy or very sad - no in-betweens....and as for other people - they dont exist...you the only ones in the entire universe!
Then theres the flip side to love... :(
....Well I dont think I will depress anyone
aww ofcourse there is a flip side 2 everything....n i believe only than most of us tend 2 value it :(...good post!
Maham, first of all, it's REALLY hard to read your OMGLOLBBQWTF type prose, seriously. Secondly, nobody is saying that you can't love the way you want, you asked people for their opinions and they gave them, that's the very nature of a DISCUSSION board.
Finally, my opinion is that all the lovey dovey, cute n' cuddly, silly and bubbly things about love are very very superficial in that all of that stuff is barely scratching the surface. I'm not saying superficial in a BAD way, superficial means "pertaining to or situated near the surface", which doesn't mean it's bad. It just means it's the very top of a very deep entity.
Maham, first of all, it's REALLY hard to read your OMGLOLBBQWTF type prose, seriously. Secondly, nobody is saying that you can't love the way you want, you asked people for their opinions and they gave them, that's the very nature of a DISCUSSION board.
Finally, my opinion is that all the lovey dovey, cute n' cuddly, silly and bubbly things about love are very very superficial in that all of that stuff is barely scratching the surface. I'm not saying superficial in a BAD way, superficial means "pertaining to or situated near the surface", which doesn't mean it's bad. It just means it's the very top of a very deep entity.
U know what mr.aahmed, if you have a problem with the way i rite than all i can say is next time avoid my posts...nothin else i can do about it :). And for your kind info, i never said there is anything wrong with giving your opinion but putting others down just to prove your point is not valid i think. Especially when in the 1st place i wasnt even giving an opinion but just asking a question...
Secondaly, now what u given as your opinion is the way i was expectin people say their opinion and not just jump at me and claim that wat i have asked abt is actually my opinion...hmmm!
I agree with what aly-sam has said in post #23.
That's exactly how love is. Some of the things
she described may change with time but luv does not.
A true love is a state when you want the person unconditionally. You only want the happiness of your beloved one at any cost. You don't hold back anything from the way to get your beloved one. No if's, what's and why's are there in your questions. The ultimate goal is to get and care for the happiness of your beloved one at ANY cost. You are willing to sacrifice your career, family or whatever it takes to get you beloved one...
aww jadugar, you're back. how's your lil one doin?
… and that is so impractical
… u reminded me this song ![]()
*chorr de saari duniya kissi ke liye *
yeh munasib nahi ADMI ke liye
pyaar se bhi zaroori kai kaam hain
pyaar sab kuch nahi zindagi ke liye
^ seekho kuch ![]()
^ I disagree with you. I dont believe that you gotta accept the person u luv just the way they r...and if u want any change in them that its not luv than. If i luv some1 i dont have 2 luv everything abt them. And the whole willing 2 sacrifice everything esp family for them is just an extreme. But ofcourse u have yr opinion and mine differs from u and thats perfectly fine :D...
"To love is to suffer. To avoid suffering one must not love. But then one suffers from not loving. Therefore to love is to suffer, not to love is to suffer. To suffer is to suffer. To be happy is to love. To be happy then is to suffer. But suffering makes one unhappy. Therefore, to be unhappy one must love, or love to suffer, or suffer from too much happiness. I hope you're getting this down."
- Woody Allen,
:D ... yea thats how confusing it is
^^I don't wana get blamed for saying all that :)
btw some one once told me that its better to learn from the books, instead of thinking that they r just too bookish
Okkkkkkkk now i think either wrote some jubberish or wateva cuz i dont understand wat u all r makin out of my post...how the hell is that lust? no physical attaction was mentioned n u still term it Lust...ok maybe i got the wrong defination of lust in my dictionary than...
No...actually i dont think its lust either, but rather infatuation and romance which inevitably lead to lust so maybe thas why KD calls it "lust"......
38 replies and 38 different definitions,
waisay abhi tak love ka clear matlab kisi ko pata nahi hai as far as my definition goes LOVE is when u become selfish for the significant other, love is when u can go to any extent and against anyone. True love is when there is not a single tearof pain in the S.O`s eye due to u.
but then again it is me and i might be wrong and so dont quote me on this but this is how i feel even when now she is not there with me every nite i go to sleep wishing i could hear her voice once and wishing for her happiness where ever in this world she is :k:
take care guys.
aww jadugar, you're back. how's your lil one doin?
shay9164, thank you... she is doing superb! I have just put few pics of her in image gallery.