What's your line?

Re: What's your line?

Shut Up Bitch :D

Re: What’s your line?

I know .. thank God you aren’t part of that breed. :hug:

So far that has worked for me. And since my parents feel strongly about my education, they’ve always backed me up. But Im going to have to find another excuse since I’ll be teaching soon InshAllah.

I dont mind the marriage question all that much. It used to bother me before. Also if its the same aunty who keeps asking, yeah it gets to me. But to a couple of those aunties, at weddings, I had my friends baby with me and when they came over, I told them the baby was mine. I do wonder what they said after they found out I had been joking.Im sure they were not too happy.

im still waiting for some aunty to ask me that :mad: .

Ravage betah tum nai kub shaadi karni hai? Abhi thuck kyun nahen ki! :p

:blush:

mq aunty abhi to aap ki umr hei shadi wadi ki.. abhi to hum bachay hein.

bachay? and older than mq aunty.You first. :snooty:

heh alrite i know when im beat

vanishes

I welcome such a question. I helps me weed out pesky aunties. After conversing on the topic, I convince her that I am ready and desperately seeking a spouse. I also give her a long list of qualities I seek in a girl. I also let her know that her girl is not good enough for me. :smiley: And then I never see that auntie again. If I do run into her again, I ask her about the girl she was finding me.

Aap Bismillah Karein :d

to peeps, ' find me a good guy n i shall marry..'.
to aunties 'Let me leave at least one thing to the will of God, jab us ki marzi.'

[Originally posted by Cat-Woman]Or more like, whats your excuse when people ask you dumb questions like, "so why aren't you married yet?"

a) "I'm focusing on my studies/career"

This seems to be the default answer given by most aunties who are dont want their daughter married to the guy when a potential rishta comes along. (Speaking from sorta personal expericence). In my experience they are looking for a guy who is well esablished, greencard/citizen and is either a lawyer, doctor or an engineer. Well too bad for them :D

b) "Jee Aunty, bas aap dua karein" (no I have never used that)

This sounds like an answer given to a nosy aunty to ward her off nicely :D

c) "He hasnt found me yet"

Maybe you have your standards too high and are not looking in the right direction :D

d) "I'm not looking to get married right now (yea right)

Almost seems like, well I havent been proposed yet. See the reply to (a) as well.

e) Give a blank stare.

You dont know how to answer the person asking the question. Dunno what else to say. Maybe you didnt expect the person to ask it.

My replies:
When a non-desi asks: I want to invest in a long term commitment and taking things slowly :p

When a desi-asks: Koi larki mujhe passand hi nahin karti or uskay maa baap bhot demanding hain. Something like that :D

^ so what's the real excuse 5abi? ;)

Interesting 5abi uncle

Life, Liberty, Freedom and Pursuit of Celibacy :snooty:

As far I recall, no aunty asked me ever :eek:

Thats even more interesting… :hoonh:

^ and why are you taking so much interest :Pagri: