Turkey say yaad aaya that i should start this and see what people like
my favorite by far is Haleem, haleem khaye jaa’o aur khaye jao..na pait bharta hai na niyat bharti hai ![]()
i also like biryani, karhi, maghaz ![]()
well i love haleem, biryani, and boneless chicken, i don’t know what you call it in urdu, but mommy makes it good
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif
and everything desi with chicken, i can live without any meat, but CHICKEN
Maghaz?!?! YAK
Tell me guys is "chicken-jalfrezi" considered desifood?, if so count me in for a plate of that :)
Favorite Desi:
Chicken Biryani/Shami Kaboob/and Bindi ghust.
Chicken Biryani, and Jalfrazi is the best Ramis, i could eat it for the rest of my life.
CROIRE A L'INCROYABLE
now ur talking my game man :D........i like almost all the desi dishes but my favs are:
1)Bihari kababs
2)chicken makhani
3)koftas (my fav)
4)Biryani
5)seekh and shami kababs
6)karhai gosht
ok thats enough :)
o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o
butter chicken
KOFTA!!! hmm...lets see...KOFTA!!!....oh did i mention......KOFTA!!!
TANDOORI ROTI ROCKS!!!
ewww maghaz, sheraaz???/
once (like three years ago), i was over these pplz house and they had maghaz,,,except they told me it was OMELET! i ate like half a plate before someoen told me it was maghaz....and teh rest was history!
Kat a kat
dont go ewwww i like it regardless of what its ingredients
Butter chicken ..only if its made the right style
some lazy bones just add the sauce and thats it
i do the chicken in the oven first and make the curry separately then mix em both
Bihari kebabs with parathay
and Silver spoon kay paratha kebabs
Achari qeema ...only the way i make it ...
some idiots are very lazy and sahi tareeqay say bhoontay nahi hain
Alo bukharay wali biryani
hmmm…
biryani
pulao
haleem
all types of kababs
tandoori chicken
jalferzi
n n n n …
sherazz u like maghaz???yuck!!!
acha ji…haan ji…
haleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
raised to the power of infinity!
ne thing with rice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NE THING !!! could be kofta.. or nihra.. or chicken jalfrezi.. ne thing.. as long as its with rice !!!!!! :) :) :)
===============
One falsehood spoils a thousand truths.
*==============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!
maghaz is really delicious, my mom is the best cook..anything she makes is awesome
mithay main gajar ka halwa :)
Originally posted by Sherazz:
**maghaz is really delicious, my mom is the best cook..anything she makes is awesome
mithay main gajar ka halwa :)**
Yeh !!!!!!!!!! Gajar ka halwa's the best !!! i've only tried maghaz once.. n i didnt know it was maghaz.. warna kabhee na khati... well taste to acha tha bas waisay hi ajeeb sa lagta hay ...
===============
One falsehood spoils a thousand truths.
*==============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!
I love biryani, and ummmmmmmm korma, but it depends on who is the cook.
Aur mitha mai ice cream...or since we are talking about desi food then kulfee...:D
yeah Maghaz is really good if its cooked good… even when I tried it the first time I did not like it but then I had the courage to eat it again at this Hotel in Pakistan and was that yummy…
other than that I like…
Karhai
Haleem
Chicken Jalfrazy
Paay
Buryani
Roasted Kukkar
Aalo Keema
In Arabic
I love the Arabic style Buryani
Shawarma
Hummas
Fish with Plain Rice <------ u gota try this…
In Sweets
Kheer rocks
Gajjer ka Halwa
Barfi
Till next time,
Allah Hafiz
chukandar salan ![]()
and if we’re in restaurants then
SEEKH KABAB RULES!!!
with khameeri rotee ofcourse
So many biryani lovers here....
that is my fav.
(i can make some good biryani myself. That's the only rice dish i am good at).
Biryani, Rajma, Achar :)
Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!
You said it. ![]()
Hey everyone is listing foods that we eat on special occasions! Why not tell us what do you eat daily. You know, Daal-chaawaal and behindii toori, and kareyley and and saag(paalak)..etc, etc.
le lo.
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----