whats the worse compliment you ever got?

LOLLL ... this thread is pure jokess

Re: whats the worse compliment you ever got?

no most ppl esp ladies comment bluntly.

I was shopping by myself and minding my own business when some random lady came upto me:

Random lady- “Oh my… you are so beautiful and thin!!”

Me- “Um …thanks?”

Random lady- “On second thought… you are too thin …i think you should go se a doctor about this”

Me- ::horrified:: Well my dad is a doctor and he thinks I am just fine!!!

Random lady - ::scurries away embarrassed::

hmph :naraz: I don’t see random people going upto fat people and telling them that they are too fat and should go see a doctor.

LOL? wtf.. wow

erm.. when i was in pakistan. ive got naturally curly hair. And i really dont think pakistanis over there kno what curly hair is...

I' had enuff str8ning my hair EVERYDAY so i decided to keep it curly..........

My uncles wife nearly had a heart attack she thought i had a electric shock........:p

You're the most good-lloking man on the face of the earth

I wear hijab, so this lady came up to me at a party when I wasnt doing hijab (ladies only).

You look beautiful, I was looking at you for the longest time...I thought I knew who you were..."

Im like err thanks? Do I look ugly otherwise? :/

^ that's not a bad comment. i met one lady|(friend's friend. hav met her tons of times b4) at mall n she was covering her head. couldn't recognize her immediately but once she came forward n did salam then i was"oh its u. havn't seen u b4 in hijab so couldn't recognize "

I agree with Mabrook, you look(generally) different with hijab on and without hijab on. So that compliment is not weird, she just might have not been able to recognise you and you might have looked different and more beautiful to that aunty then.

thora blusher paina karo - my cheeks r naturally rosy thank u very much :D

the person said it a big crowd

An old lady came into our branch and said to my co-worker who is a little on the heavy side) "wow your simply glowing...sweetheart when are you expecting?" ...ouch!

‘Tum apni behanon se zayada “healthy” ho’

:vivo: Well thats not even a compliment. Bloody woman calling me fat :snooty:

LOL Nadz ur a mad genius for starting this threadd

"Are you Jewish?"

lol...is that a bad comment?

i wont say who said it....(to avoid gheebat) but this person said to me...i am surprised you have not gotten any of your mother's deseases.( my mum suffered from many ailments before she passed away...may she rest in peace.)

what a douche bag ... i don't understand how people can say stuff like this to other ppl

Last time we were in Pakistan, I was shopping in D-Ground (FSD). My mamu had gone to park the car and I was told to go inside the shop.The shop owner was my mami’s brother and he laughed at my shoes. He said ‘yeh mujhay sastay lagtay hain’. I had these really nice heeled shoes on. Soon after when mamu walked in. He introduced us:omg: The look on the shop owner’s face was priceless:D He then rushed around trying to repair the damage by getting me drinks and offering any shoes I wanted for free:phati:

Another time. A whole load of us had our mehndhi done for an event. The menhdi wali turned round and told my mum, ‘uss larki ke mehndhi kitni acha lag rahi hain na…healthy bachi hai, iss liye’. My mum turned around and said ‘woh meri beti hai’.:smiley:

People are so dumb!

I hate it when people compliment me but insult my wife. What is with calling our couple, the beauty and the beast. Grow up people. She is a very sensitive woman.