what's the cheapest gift you ever got?

Re: what’s the cheapest gift you ever got?

oops :blush: yea

sowwyy..I just had an old thread stuck(read it a while ago) in mind which was complaining

cloud 9 eh? :faizy:

kiya naam hay? :hmmm:

uss thread ka naam nahi yaad :hinna:
it was soemthign abt passing on gifts cause ppl didnt like them :mad3:

marshmallows. halal ones :jano:

i was told some days back on gs ke there were halaal marshmellows too & I was shocked :hayaa:

toh kaun khila raha hai mujhey marshmallows :@:

Re: what's the cheapest gift you ever got?

esies

:konfused:

bowflex - elliptical

(this month)

not for me. it’s me and the floor and the rug.

no. it’s not supposed to be dirty. lol :halo:

ROTFL! whatever yar.. my eyes were widening as i red..

supper time .. gotta go .. (no thats NOT in response)

haha. the good ol’ days :halo:

I don’t know about cheapest but once I got this hideous sweater from someone and when I went to the store to exchange it for something, I was informed that it was last season’s and I couldn’t return it..wth? we ended up regifting it to someone.
Usually if I don’t like something I try to regift it…I know that’s bad and it’s the sentimental value associated with the gift that counts but seriously some desi relatives buy the darnest things. All of my non-desi freinds always gift me something that they know I would like but some desi aunties buy things that are on sale or that are at least couple of season olds. :smack:

Oooh another gift that I got was this make-up set that was made in china…:smack:

another one was this purse no wait it was a make-up box or maybe it was a small wallet, anyways I couldn’t figure out what it was…I think I still have it somewhere and it wasn’t very nice to even regift anyone. And yes all these gifts are from desis, I think some of our desi aunties should take classes in gifting etiquette.

no GIFT is cheap :smilestar:

^ wat r u doing ..plzz stop it

I do not accept gifts :)

y arli u dnt acept

gift to dil se diye jatey hain so thy r not cheap all r equal

:lajawab:

arli kyon?:aq:

I think it was a "phugana"