George Barnard Shaw .... said, a price for his each word he says is one pound (One GBP). Some sent him a pound and asked, send one word in reply, and George sent him reply of one word "Thanx".
You have already given him a gift of good memories, he would have for the rest of his life.
Muzna,
I am late in replying but here it is...
I will take all the time in the world to thank that person. It doesn't matter if that person posseses all the goodies of life..giving few moments out of ones busy- schedule these days is utmost important.
Life is way too short.
It's okay . . .don't worry about it. Stuff happens.
My mother always says that this is the reason why Allah has put a "guard" of 32 teeth on "insaan kee zubaan" because words, once said, cannot be taken back.
Muzna, you deserve every bit of what anyone is doing for you
And he is doing this for himself,and I am sure having as much fun.
Now you want to tell him that this means a lot to you. just say that , plain and simple.If he needs something concrete,then do what you feel like,Because its not what he did,its how its making you feel that you are expressing .
What about something you make yourself?
Can you sew/embroider? I've made racquet covers, monogrammed towels and shirts, book covers, eyeglass cases, etc as gifts and they are very much appreciated.
Can you paint? A picture? Buy a wooden box and paint it....
Do you like craft work? make a candle holder.. a box from wood, papier maiché, cloth and cardboard,
There are lots of good books aroung on making things.
It is something that no-one else can duplicate.
A book is usually a good gift in almost every circumstance, choose it according to individual taste and write a dedication according to the circumstance.
Hello Muzna ji,
First of all thanks for you response of the 18th - iddhar ayi nahi so it remained unnoticed. By the way, now you get tickets to???!!! PLEASE can you give this situation some serious thought!! To me abhi ye, such much kuch un-regular-friendship hi lag raha hay.
I dont come to these waters that often. But when I saw a posting by Muzna ji I said zaroor koi kaam ki baat ho gi. But its just a guessing game going on here.
I think I know who is it first of all the Gentelman is from Pakistan and secondly its no one else but Mr, Mukhtaar because he has not posted for a while so he must be out of town Hummm How did I do muzna ji?
I am not too far away from you either just south of the border :)
may be some day I will surprise you too right now I am running low on cash :)
just remember I M iz D iron man
la8erzzzzzzzzzzzz.............
Thanks everyone for your suggestions.
My lawyer friend leaves this morning. And btw, iron man . ..it was not Mukhtaar. This friend is not from Gup Shup.
I asked him what I could do to thank him and he's told me that I will have to come to UK to do that . . .so that solves that.
Rubiya . . . .no chance yaar. . . .we simply cannot "mix" thanks to the slight variation in our Islamic beliefs. But what a wonderful friend I've made!!!!
Ms. Muzna "Moderator"! Sorry for a belated reply.
Anyway, The best gift a friend can give to another is "beautiful Moments" and I'm sure he had them, if not, then Hurry up catch the first plane to UK.
Cheerz,
Kaleem
Rubiya yaar. . . .I really don't believe that it can happen.
We are both Muslims but of different schools and neither is in a position to change that for individual reasons.
I will go to UK. But not right away . . .besides, he's in NY for a week or so anyway.
I've also taken Shirin's suggestion for what to give him . . . while he was here we did a whole lot of photography and I particularly like black/white . . . I'm sure that there is at least one or two in the set that I've taken that can be enlarged and framed for a gift. Kiya khayaal hai?
Scuse me, I thought all that mattered was being muslim.
Did Allah invent the different types/schools of muslims or is that a human invention?
I mean, I come from from a very unorthodox Shia family, my husband from a VERY orthodox Sunni family.... and it has worked well. No fights. At least about that! (Actually not much to fight about besides that either).
Just my 2 bits' worth....