what would cause you to have an affair?

Re: what would cause you to have an affair?

1. if he was hotter

2. older. i like older men.

3. richer

4. caring and loving :(

Life is short, have and affair

Isn’t that Ashley Madison’s slogan? I refuse to look it up while I’m work - cuz that’s just wrong and the IT people might have something to say about the sites I visit :blush:

I :salute: your general knowledge :smiley:

I am THE “IT people” in my company so no one can say anything about the sites I visit :smiley:

It’s a good thing I have “general” and not specific knowledge of the website :o

And I figure if the IT people saw me on that site, they would either report me or ask me whether I’m free this evening :faizy:

oh my annoying mind would most likely convince me out of it no matter how bad or horrible, torturous the marriage would be or might be.

physically getting myself to be with somebody else won’t ever happen. darn conscience and morals:vivo:

i have a feeling i would be like those female leads in those old old black and white hindi/urdu movies, where she sings and waits, hopes for the husband to change…there was a movie, oh something like this :hehe: yay!

ugh i just found out the meaning of that ^^ whole song, probably not to that extreme, that song must have been written by a man :P

If someone is actually thinking about reasons to have an affair wouldn't that indicate that the relationship isn't working and it maybe time to consider other options?! Erm e.g. leaving them?

Nothing at all. If I am not happy with my husband I prefer leaving him rather then scooping around with other guys. My selfrespect wouldnt allow it ... okay maybe if its John Abraham, I will reevaluate my selfrespect ..jk :p

dekhein ,for me its the charming personality of the people that i get attracted to:blush: including u

If I was a member of a forum where all of a sudden a flurry of threads about cheating came up, then I'd have an affair, just out of annoyance. Also, if my spouse smelled really bad and cheating was easier than getting him to have a wash.

Unrelated, Nisha, Sahib Bibi aur Ghulam is a wonderful movie; Meena Kumari understood melodrama so well.

It is in NO situation alright to cheat. It happens, yes. It happens for reasons that make a lot of sense, true. But that route doesn't exist for me. I would break up first if things were that bad.

bas chance naheen milta warna toh 8-10 extra marital affairs ka veteran hota.
its just that I work a lot, am busy with travel, family and community, and then I waste whatever time I have left here.
I should reprioritize, otherwise at this rate I will never have an extramarital affair..kitnay sharam ki baat hai.
:frowning: