I miss my juice-wala in Liberty :(
Re: What to eat in Lahore
ahh love dahi baray from NAfees dhai baray in Barkat market and Karachi red rock...cheese roll paratha in Liberty...yumm
Cucoos den, cucoos cafe, cucoos den! Whatever u wanna call it. It's the best Pakistani food in Lahore. It's definitely on my itinerary everytime I go to Lahore.
^ Cucoo's Den is the best recommendation. Also if you want to try a good chinese food then do visit Meicong/ Meikong Chinese resturaunt in Barkat Market Garden Town.
avoid eating out now a days ![]()
but do try liberty burgers ![]()
Pathooray (with chanay, achaar, raita and salad) ![]()
I dunno abt others but Paey with Lasi and Partha from Food Street for Break fast.... I miss it :(
Go to lakshmi chowk and eat whatever u want...
^ which one is lakshmi chowk? Lahore is full of chowks.
Channa puri/halwa puri :(
just dont go to food street if you value a healthy stomach
breakfast from capri
shehtoot
falsa
leechi
jaamun
faalooda from lakshmi chowk
For italian food lovers, Little Italy(on M.M. Alam road) and cakes and pastries from Kitchen Cuisine(the yummiest cake I have ever had)
p.s. I hate Chaman icecream, I am surprised that so many people like it..
where is that?
i have been looking for it but cant find it, i heard its off mm alam road.
For sushi enthusiasts a friend of mine just opened a restaurant up, called Shún. Its only been 4-5 weeks since it opened and its become very popular very fast. Its in Gulberg, right on top of Berlitz Lahore. Check it out.
is that were that flop cafe was, forgot the name, but was always empty, infront of coffee tea and company.
cookies and cream milkshake @ Coffee Tea and Company.
also one at spin bar is good too.
Shisha @ Tollington park, Gulberg
Sandwich of the day @ Subway
Haleem @ the hut infront of capri in liberty, has no name.
Biryani @ Birayni Express
Pancakes @ Masooms Lounge, DHA
Pizzas @ Senso, DHA
Samosa and spring rolls @ the bengali that has a stall at Defence road
Dal and chawal and chichken saalon with roti @ Raiwind Tableegi Markaz, only Rs.10 but delicous
Bun Kebab @ the stall oppersite HKB in cavlary ground.
Ice Cream @ Marblestones in Gulberg, Spin Bar in tollington park in gulberg, Hotspot in DHA
Mutton karahi @ Dhomba Karahi in Gulberg
Chicken Karahi and Chicken Handi @ Dhaba on MM alam road.
Lahore ka kya kya batao.. but jo koi bhi mere sohne shehar Lahore jaye..
Kaddafi stadium ke saath aik resturant hai.. Dera waha khana zaroor khaye.. its awesome.. desi mahool with bansuri and tabla as background music.
ohh how can i forget papaya dogs hot dogs in dha, so lovly delicous hot dogs
what is SHEESHA?
cookies and cream milkshake @ Coffee Tea and Company. also one at spin bar is good too.
Shisha @ Tollington park, Gulberg
Sandwich of the day @ Subway
Haleem @ the hut infront of capri in liberty, has no name.
Biryani @ Birayni Express
Pancakes @ Masooms Lounge, DHA
Pizzas @ Senso, DHA
Samosa and spring rolls @ the bengali that has a stall at Defence road
Dal and chawal and chichken saalon with roti @ Raiwind Tableegi Markaz, only Rs.10 but delicous
Bun Kebab @ the stall oppersite HKB in cavlary ground.
Ice Cream @ Marblestones in Gulberg, Spin Bar in tollington park in gulberg, Hotspot in DHA
Mutton karahi @ Dhomba Karahi in Gulberg
Chicken Karahi and Chicken Handi @ Dhaba on MM alam road.
A 'modern' HUQQA ! show maarnay aur apnay aap ko'elite' dikhaanay ka naya tareeqa !