Saasni ... jaan & Sussareya ...Saab
Or use first names
Re: what to call you saas and sassur
I was gonna say:
Saasni ... jaan & Sussareya ...Saab
Or use first names
nice...I'd call my saas and sussar with their first name from now on. :)
so my fiance calls his mom, "mom" and his dad "dad" i just cannot call them that as i am way tooooo cultured. so im thinking to call his mom mummi or ami idk and his dad im completely stumped.
what are some names i could call them? is it weird to call them something my fiance doesnt?
calling them uncle/aunty is out of the question, i can never do that
thanks for the help!
MIL - Khala
FIL - Khalo
chalo ji appka masla hal hogiya. :@:
Call them whatever your husband would be calling them. This way you won't get confused. I think husband and wife might get confused when they call their parents differently. Eik hi tarah se bulao asani rahay gi.
You call them what your husband calls them or ammi and abbu.
Because they are not his parents… ![]()
your saas and susar are not his parents ![]()
Bachoon key Dadi
Bahoon k dada.
They will also feed so good about it and would not bug you about when are you going to have kids , because they will know you are serious about kids and working on it from day 1.
No ammi abbu ka jhagra , no uncle auntie key confusion.
you missed first 9 month name calling.
anay walay bachay kay dada/dadi
INNNN ki ammi
INNNN k abbu
and the INNNN legacy goes on .....:D
INNNN ki ammi INNNN k abbu
and the INNNN legacy goes on .....:D
LOL , that will work too.