What music/dance talents do you have?

*Originally posted by Spock: *

No wonder... Too bad your posting talents have the same effects on people ;) j/k

and still you are here buhut hi dheeet ho ;) j/k

Falak* me too...:p, slow or fast?
MehnazQ wow girl, thats excellent..,where'd you learn?

salman_2you, good for u! but are you serious? im kinda gullible.. :p
KAKA-ATOM-BUM, im impressed... ur on da right track.. :p
coolmunda_2000 yeah baangrah is popular, my greek friend does it better than a pakistani..:)

khan_sahib, if you think your good at it then :k:
Fraudz,Chuck de Phatté, Spock…enjoy!

MyStiCaL_MisS haha slow AND fast, depends on the music right :wink:

haha about the bhangra … i always laugh when i see paki boys dancin on bhangra music… most of dem juss do NOT know how to do it sigh but keep on doin it though, makes me laugh :hehe:

Precisely why I don’t dance.

Attended this wedding in Pakistan where we were doing some post-festivities bhangra, when someone had this brilliant idea of popping in an angraezi CD.

Suddenly Eminem’s ‘Without me’ starts playing and everyone’s just looking at each other; the locals are trying to figure out what on earth the guy’s sayin while the overseas attendees among us are wonderin if featuring angry artistes from the hood is the new thing to do at weddings back home (?).

A few seconds later everyone erupts into the weirdest bhangra, nodding their heads and skipping around totally off sync with the beat. It was just hilarious, no desi remix touch to the tune, nothin bhangra-ish about it, just lyrics stemming from Detroit’s ghettos.

Love that carefree philosophy, when the music’s alien, just stick your hands in the air and bhangra. I was so lookin for a Michael Bolton track to play at the time and see the reaction! :biggrin:

^ :hehe:

Diablo Kazama, haha, thats hilarious...i can imagine the look on theyre faces..so did you join in?
angreazi songs have better beats too than indian..

Fret Wizard, so whos been laughing at your baangrah?
:p

*Originally posted by MyStiCaL_MisS: *
Fret Wizard, so whos been laughing at your baangrah?
:p

I never gave anyone the chance to laugh at my bhangra :p

^ very smart Fret :p

main bhaghlain bohat acche baja laita hoon..

PA: that was funny but ewwwwww!

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *

and still you are here buhut hi dheeet ho ;) j/k

kya karen, aap se itna pyar jo karte hain ;)

jumped right in Mystical. Was a riot! lol

We were like a marching band that had suddenly lost sense of direction and were each going their own way. Without a clue of what was going on. :)

strange to see not so many posts in this thread. if you go and check threads in cafe, you'll see that 90% of the girls there are pretty good dancers. especially when they are in that skin-tight lacha-kurta. i think they are being humble and modest by not posting about their dancing-skills in this thread. :-)

oye hoyeeeeee
chak daaaayyyy
:hula:

me has no music/dance talent whatsoever! :smiley:
but i can do da thing wid the two index figers held up high! :blush:
OUT AYEEEEE
oye oye! :wink:

Falak* i agree baangrah is a funny dance, lol.. but not bad. :)
The way the hand moves in a semi-circle,, it's like fixing a bulb...lol.
Fret Wizard, good on u!! coz guys do look funny dancing.. :)
PakistaniAbroad.. bhaghlain kia hai?
Diablo Kazama, lol.. i wudv'e done the same! considering no men around.!
EntityParadigm.. what to do? :(
hahaha, kino..as long as u know ur moves to the beat, ur ace!
but plz let us stay..btw what does chak de phatey mean?

Can't sing to save my life, but I can boogie til the break of dawn. :D