what is love?

Re: what is love?

What is love?

Here ya go..

love is:

1. A deep, tender, ineffable feeling of affection and solicitude toward a person, such as that arising from kinship, recognition of attractive qualities, or a sense of underlying oneness.
  2. A feeling of intense desire and attraction toward a person with whom one is disposed to make a pair; the emotion of sex and romance.
    1. Sexual passion.
    2. Sexual intercourse.
    3. A love affair.
  3. An intense emotional attachment, as for a pet or treasured object.
  4. A person who is the object of deep or intense affection or attraction; beloved. Often used as a term of endearment.
  5. An expression of one’s affection: Send him my love.
    1. A strong predilection or enthusiasm: a love of language.
    2. The object of such an enthusiasm: The outdoors is her greatest love.
  6. Love Mythology. Eros or Cupid.
  7. often Love Christianity. Charity.
  8. Sports. A zero score in tennis.

SOURCE

OMG, is that ALL what love means to you??? Must be teenage love for sure!

Land of sorrow
Ocean of tears
Valley of death
End of life

When the soul is purified from the darkness of lust, longing purged of low desire, and the mind freed from shame. When you have broken up the teeming bazaar of the senses in your body. Love is the essence of your being. Love is fire and you become wood burned by the flame…OK I got sidetracked sorry :blush:

haha uve all got such long and descriptive words to define a simple feeling called love.... all making me laff :)

have any of u actually fallen?

fell and landed on cloud 9 :blush:

^ haha good stuff :)

so many guppies in love... shooo cute

it’s so not cute…it’s sickening :yukh:

its just a word…used so easily usually without meaning.

^ true that too...

but said and felt at the right time... makes a huge difference

people who claim to be in love every few months... or days... sheesh! they need to reevaluate their feelings... or head

thats not love thats just pure foolishness.

kaithain hain jesay ehsaq
dimagh ka khalal hai

sex for the young, companionship for the old ;)

i think its faarigh aur bekaar logon ka kaam :smiley:

and from the threads in cafe i have deduced that there are a lot of heer/laila/ranjha/majnu wannabe’s on this site as well :hehe:

“love” is nothing, just a temporary state of the overimaginative human mind :smiley: shaadi is everything and without shaadi there’s no “love”.

not exactly shaadi is a promissary note of "Compromise" and without love there wont be any shaadi........and dont argue coz it will be like which came first chicken or egg

well i think loving someone who is not ur spouse is wrong. u need to be married to someone to allow urself to truly LOVE them and lose control of ur emotions 100%. to lose 100% control of ur emotions with a person who is islamically ur na-mehram is i think wrong.

and now u will come up with the line "u cant control ur emotions". and i will disagree with that :D

Nahi i dont need to come up with such lines.........
is love only about letting your emotions go on lose 100% no I dont think so.

Irem bibi look up the meaning of "spouse" and you will find out. You can twist the way you want.

bullsh!t

it's not a feeling, it' a decision

aka lust and/or infatuation. :slight_smile:

AQ

Haseen dhooka :)