Re: What I seriously hate about US based Desi restaurants
u guys should go to buffet where the naan is free...aur khoob dil ki bharaas nikalain..
P^2 which desi joint was this?
u guys should go to buffet where the naan is free...aur khoob dil ki bharaas nikalain..
2.99 for one chapaati
next time just order haleem and eat it with spoon
khany ka mood hy yeah lap dance ka ?
mutually exclusive toh naheen hain na yeh donon cheezain..aap lap say toh khana naheen khatay na?
if they can have belly dancers in arab places why cant we have ****** parade..i mean..mujraa in desi dhabas?
btw if anyone is in chicago ever, holiday inn close to devon..forget the exact street name..has mujras in i on weekends.
asad bhai, sabri restaurant main nihari pakanay ke baad lap dance bhee daitay hain kiya ![]()
I thought joint were those other kind of restaurants with non roasted chicks.
joint is just a term..a slang term meaning place or establishment
aik mukka banao aur zorr say uss par apna moonh marro ab ja kar.
also, A joint is the location at which two or more bones make contact, so what X2 is sayoing ke forum apnay mukkay or jawbone kaa eik joint banaa lo, zor se
forum naheen forun..
director sahab ko har jagah forum hi nazar aatay hain
neend aa rahi hai mujhay, i think...
Im going to have to pick buffets next time because I lost count on how many chapatis we ordered, lol.
The restaurant was in Boston actually...was there visiting so my BIL took us to a desi restaurant...Hyderabad something or other. Expensive food but I have to say...it was very good!
if they can have belly dancers in arab places why cant we have gashti parade..i mean..mujraa in desi dhabas?
btw if anyone is in chicago ever, holiday inn close to devon..forget the exact street name..has mujras in i on weekends.
Whaaaaaaaa?! Are you serious? Like desi movie type mujras?
That sounds a bit creepy...old men smoking hooqas and watching young women dancing? In Chicago???
florida sucks. for all their desi stuff. i mean.. $16 for eebrow threading, that's just horrible!
we eat pita breads. cheap, and tasty. screw hte desi nans.
some of the buffet places here in NY give you free nan ...
Some of the desi joints in Chicago downtown gave half plate Nihari for 5 dollars and One Jahazi Size naan free. They even gave you refills of Nihari key grabee as they call it. I am talking about 2005 when I used to travel to Chicago for an IT project every week. I do not know how are things now.
My observation do not go to fancy desi restaurants they are ripoff. Go to the one frequented by desi cabies. Tables , chairs and floor are messy and rest rooms are filthy but food is delicious. At fancy desi restaurants it is other way around that is every thing is fancy nice and clean but food is yuck.
Downtown Chicago there is a dhaba like restaurant Called Baba hotel or something , I have seen gorian and gory eating nihari there, no kidding. It is filthy as far as decor goes but food is so yum yum.
most desi's dont know how to run a restaurant! thats why!
Whaaaaaaaa?! Are you serious? Like desi movie type mujras?
That sounds a bit creepy...old men smoking hooqas and watching young women dancing? In Chicago???
Chicago has quite alot of that crap going on. This one time we went to meet some musicians after a concert at a hotel near Skokie (owned by some desi uncle), and I was shocked to see what was going on inside! I am sure X2 knows what im talking about! All I remember was that it was somewhere in Skokie.
This one time we were bored and we decided to try ghareeb nawaz, as I was told the cabbies like to eat there and the foods good. I think we were around 5 guys, and we paid just $25! We were shocked ![]()
Over in my city, theres a very fancy and artsy place called Bombay Cuisine, trust me, to this date, I have always paid more than $100 for just two people, even though the food is great and all. The place is always packed btw, all whities!
We have a Paki restaurant in Seattle. Naan n Curry. The best Paki restaurant I have ever visited. Just amazing stuff, but little on the high ranged side, still we were 3 adults and 3 kids ... ordered 4 - 5 dishes plus some rice for the kids. I think bill was little above 100 dollars ..
O, when Aahmed visted Seattle, we went to the same restaurant. I think he also liked the food.
they never even have enough place to sit:(
or the plates run out
or the food doesnt come till midnight ![]()
we dont even have nice looking desi restaurants. not fair.