Re: What I like more about my MIL than my own mother ...
Chalo married guppans, shroo ho ja'o.
She never criticizes me.
Chalo married guppans, shroo ho ja'o.
She never criticizes me.
Re: What I like more about my MIL than my own mother …
i was just joking!![]()
what i loveee about my mil is that she shares her feelings with me…whether happy or sad…so doesnt have a daughter and i am her eldest son’s wife so shares everything with me…
my mom is reserved with me…if she is sad she would never tell me…![]()
recently there is some family feud n my parents & siblings have cut-off ties with me as well as all my khalas n mamus… my in-laws r very supportive esp. my MIL… my parents r really giving my in-laws a hard time but my parents in law haven’t changed their attitude 2wards me.. instead they’re being extra caring n loving than b4:wub:
^ ND, you need to post more often in Life1
What I like more about my MIL than my own mother ...
I like how she is so enthusiastic and confident about her cooking. For her cooking is like pure heaven, you can see how much she enjoys it and that's a charm to watch. :)
i was thinking about making a drama on the story of my life… ppl wud forget dramas like hamsafar n dastaan:(
she can’t interfere in my matters ![]()
My mil is a very chilled out kinda person… Being the youngest in her family of 3 sis’ and being married to a man like my fil, her motto is, “oh well…this is the best we can do”… Especially in gherailu things. not your Martha.
My mom on the other hand would flog u skinless if you didn’t slice the onions fine enuff or wore unironed clothing.
she is a proper gherailu khatoon
According to her, my mil has destroyed me by making me forget her teachings (as if I ever could!!)
According to mil, Kia kerna hai bareek piyaz ka Aur istri walay Kapro ka jub ghar mein hi bait na hai. ![]()
I try to keep the middle path :rotato:
She is very quiet and does not ask many questions, love these qualities about her. Hubby has one quality of hers
My MIL can be very calm. compared to my mother who.....is not very calm.
^ Surprise me.
She is very quiet and does not ask many questions, love these qualities about her. Hubby has one quality of hers
Just the one quality she said, and is it quietness by any remote chance? Because if it is, I could tell why she would totally love that quality in him. :p
I like how my MIL is still a child at heart. She is obsessed with American game shows (literally begs me to go on Price Is Right so that I can win a fridge and micro too..and don't even get me started on Who Wants To Be A Millionaire), has a deep seeded love of all things Santa Claus (I still don't get that, but once a co worker gifted my husband one of those 2 ft tall Santa yard figures where it waves and she promptly rescued it from our trash can and took it back to Khi...it's now proudly displayed in her room there).
My own Ammi was very no nonsense and not too light hearted...so sometimes MIL's personality is refreshing to watch.
^ Surprise me.
Excuse me?
^ Free main? :p
She is has got so much stemna and her memory is very good than my own mother
i feel really lucky to have an Amazing MIL mashAllah.. i wish i could be Half of what she is one day.. like most of the other gurls said, mine is very chilled out and her children and ( children in law) come before Any one else... also she loves to talk and share with me.. even though i live in another country with her Only son, ( which can easily become and issue), she loves chit chatting and getting advice and totally pretending that she doesnt kno any thing and asking me what to do.. ( tho she doesnt need that ) Also shes an amazing house keeper and dispite her severe illness is mashAllah really active but the best part is that when i tell her that i could never be as fast as her.. she humbly says.. baita time ke sath sab ajae ga..y do u worry.. last but not the least.. she still loves to learn new things every day.. weather its typing or new soft wares or still new dishes:D.. i feel like hugging her:d.. andi really wish and pray our bond is Alaways as great as it is today and may every one get mIls like her
Didn't you open a similar thread last year when there was more than usual MIL bashing going on in life1? seems like dejavu
my MIL is not a neat freak like my mom
my MIL is not as obsessed what is deemed appropriate in society or into "loug kia kahein gaye"
my MIL is more chillax
you mean this?
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/477789-your-mother-treating-your-mil-unfairly.html
that she is dead?
ofoh. bas aik aur thread ki kami hai hai iss life one ki mehfil me. i will communicate in pm. i dont want any trouble. ![]()