What have you read lately?

Re: What have you read lately?

It's not exactly something I agree with but I would not mind reading and have read about palmistry as well as mythology, religion, romance, comics and a wide range of other litrature.

Faris Bhai! app 'talwar' ke barain mein bhi batain :@:

Hehe I leave most of that in the History forum these days... if I start talking on that subject you know I cant stop... It's a passion, it's a proffesion, it's an art in itself... it is the soul to my body.

I knw :slight_smile: keep passing comments :hat:

I read The Life of Pi. Again.

I'm going through my existing library again.

I have read this before and this is really beautifull..

asian art | buy art online

Last I read was Three Cups of Tea. Excellent book must read it :k:

** Schwartz's Principles of Surgery**

just started reading "SUROOD-e-ZINDAGI" [the songs of Life], a poetry collection of my favourite poet AsGhar Husain "AsGhar" GonDvii :)

ASRARAY DAS SHANASI by M A MALIK somebody send it ? which is good book on palmistry of pakistani palmist .already i have a book of mua,azam

The Guernsey Literary and Potatoe Peel Pie Society.
Starts out rather strange, all thsi talk of war and destruction but the ending leaves your heart soaring.

I would recommend it to anyone - its a quick read but so fulfilling

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_49?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=the+guernsey+literary+and+potato+peel+pie+society&sprefix=the+guernsey+literary+and+potato+peel+pie+society

A biography of Sir Norman Wisdom... Comedy Genius RIP my hero... at least heavens are laughing with you there.

Reading it right now. Very nice book.

I was reading 'Fazail-e-A'amal'

some time i read it its really good

tum ne kia jamaa'at e tableeGhii join kar lii hai, mashaa Allah?

nhi mi read karti rahti hun like nahjal blagh .kashfal mahjub ruhani namaz, lho qalam..........

Leo Tolstoy's War and Peace and....Harry Potter fan fiction (I know, pretty sad eh)

wowwwwwwwwww...amazing! i'm amazed that u live in the UK and u've a great ability to read books like that coz it requires great knowledge of perianised urdu...great job Jia :)**

any of you know about a good book on Prophet Mohammed PBUH? plz let me know, of course with the Author name.