Re: West Indies vs India ,3rd ODI
hahahahahaahhahahahahahaahhaa yeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaah
Those who has seen match, how prepared is the stadium for WC? Is it completed and finished? How is the pitch and conditions in general? Tropical breeze helping seamers?
Na Khan Ji Na … I knew WI have won but I believe things could have been different had Dravid not allowed Sarwan to retain strike ![]()
OMG, man this guy knows what he's talking about. I'm impressed :D
Dravid shud be dropped!
WI, again showing the way... Now Sarwan averages more than 80 against India in ODIs.
Indians are finding out toughness of playing against a team that puts pressure...
Though somehow batsmen/ bowler of India aren't looking in rythem.. May be WI aren't allowing them the same........
Two to go........ the way its going.......... :-(..
The best part of this series is that it could have been India 3-0 or WI 3-0, the matches have been really close........
Aur janab Rona Dhona shoro
http://www.htcricket.com/htcricket/8015_1704045,00160127.htm
Yeah I second that thought because he failed to score a century here ![]()
India have two batsmen rather three who are struggling, Venogopal,Kaif and Sehwag and no genuine strike bowler. Tehy cannot win the world cup and will never be the best team in the world.
fo sho!
The best part of this series is that it could have been India 3-0 or WI 3-0, the matches have been really close........
But honestly speaking no one was expecting a 3-0 or 2-1 Windies.
Indians were always expected to dominate this series.
Excellent fight back by Windies and some poor cricket by Indians.
Yep, thanks for agreeing that Indians are playing poor cricket and not to potential. I was about to say that in my last email though there are so many hawks here that it would have branded as crying and typical Indian again crying.... There is something wrong, atleast one bad ball each over... the flow seems to be missing...
And ofcourse WI is playing some good pressure cricket.......
Good… You started crystal grazing…
…
Cricket worldcup can be won by anybody, both India and Pakistan didn’t have outside chance of winning these…
So that can be won by anybody… May be also by Kenya (they reached Semi last time) and two good matches… they would have been through…![]()
^ Forget about world cup, but these are the problems ur team is facing, and more close to the WC, Tendi joins the team, more difficult will be for him and team too.
India deserve to be in semi-finals because of only three players. Dhoni, Raina and Irfan. Rest of the team is just OK players for ODIs. The biggest problem is Dravid as opener. The best man is wasted in this way in a country that has a handsome looking bench strength. Can't find a decent opener? huh!
Ok, lets forget WC (You talked about it)...
Yes, team is facing problems...... You don't lose two matches to a team 6 rungs lower to you just like that........
Tendi joining will be difficult for team is again an opinion......... So lets leave it at that.... May be team is missing his experience.......
I think WI made a remarkable effort to go 2-1 in the series. I just saw the hilights courtesy of Fkhan jee and was surprised to see India not capitalising from 211/3 to atleast 300. They all were wheeled down by some fabulous WI fielding and their sloppy running between the wickets.
Not to take any credit away from WI, they really deserved these victories since for the last couple of years, they were performing lower than club Cricket standards. Anyhow, the matches have been nerve wrenching and hope to see the same in the future 2 games as well. One thing I'm missing for sure so far is the "skyers" of Dhoni. Let's see how well he fares in the other 2 outings.
Umer
The efforts put today by Dhoni and Rao are amongst two of the major issues that one would want to forget as quickly as possible, coming from both sides of the camp. The lousy running by Dhoni should be forgiven, since it was only a one-time deal and rarely noticed amongst the flurries of his sixes and fours, but the manner in which Rao played and his presence in the team alone is just an added weight and useless luggage in the Indian team. As soon as they will find another half-decent batsman or perhaps upon Tendulkar's return, I would expect Rao to make a short and painless exit.
How about either giving the debutant Wasim Jaffer or Robin Uthappa another chance? Neither one of them could be as bad as that lethargic misery caused by Rao today, I'd reckon.
India screwed up big time. The experimenting of Chappel is getting on my nerve now. I dont know why Yuvi was not playing. Hopefully its not another of chappel tactics.
Besides I have few issues. If at all raina was needed to be promoted, he should have been opening the innings. Dravid opening the innings is nothing but stupid. I thought he will open for one or two matches and go back to the sheet anchor job, but now it has become a pattern that he goes and opens. Without Yuvraj,and Kaif not anywhere near his best, the middle order looks very feeble. Today from 213/3 in around 40th over to 245 in 50 overs is clear case of inexperience. Poor running between the wickets by Dhoni, and Venu. And Kaif is just not able to press on the accelerator when required. After the 2nd ODI i think chappel decide to quit experimenting with Pathan at the top. Pathan should be used as a surprise package than a regular feature up in the order , same with Dhoni. If the situation doesnt demand hard hitting then I have no idea why dhoni or Pathan have to come up the order.
Its well and good to experiment once in a while but experimenting in every match is plain stupid. I think it is time to have settled look and a playing 11 rather than experimental 11.
I think Indian team is being exposed here. They are one-dimensional i.e let the other team score and our batsmen will chase it down. Their bowling is a breakable threat, which means it cannot win games for them. Irfan Phatan is the notable bowler, who is decent if given a grassy pitch with some morning dew. Otherwise, it seems that this guy gets smashed all over the place and creates little or no trouble for the opposing batsmen. Their other bowlers are new and inexperienced and make Irfan currently the most skilled bowler in the Indian team. Sreesanth, Manuf and others are still question for the team rather than an a answer. In all of this midst Agarkar comes through with 10 overs 1 madien and 2 wickets giving away only 32 runs. hmmm...