Welcome to a new version of GS ..

Re: Welcome to a new version of GS ..

ok ok .. i hear ya all ..

gallery will be back ... chat will be back .. full editor will be back .. in the interest of time, we decided to release the board to you while we work in the background ..

we will keep working until all the reported bugs are fixed. but please do go through the thread to make sure what you are reporting hasnt alredy been shouted ...

azkar uncle, wat about post quick reply box :D?

Good job guys... even though the change is pretty transparent to the enduser. This is our Christmas present..yaay! empty gift box :p

p.s. People, don't report so many bugs..Azkar pai ka ghussa bohat jalim hai.
Chaudry saab, everything looks perfect. :Salute:

laterz,
QA Representative.

Finally somethin gud came out of it :stuck_out_tongue:

Goood Job :Salute:

‘Upload’ button has completely disappeared. Why?? :confused:

And who are these ‘Yahoo! Slurp Spider’ I keep seeing several of them on the ‘Who’s online page’. I mean ‘Guests’ are who do not wish to reveal their ‘online’ status but who are these people?

Bug: Some Of My Threads Are Not Showing

:mudhosh: abay yaar…i cant click on usernames and check profiles or send them a private message thru the selection in the profile.

Java Script error on page load when any forum page is opened

null is null or not an object, line 1521

in vbulletin_global.js

Also, another java script error when submitting a reply...

Object Expected, line 636

in newreply.php

Edit: Editing a reply without having to reload the page is nice. AJAX rocks!!!!

sara i love u :hug:

I CANT LOG OUT!:eek:

try again. could be a cookies issue. try deleteting old cookies and temp files(gizzy)

I agree.

I'm having a problem with the tools menu at the top left on the bar. If I try to click "profile", the menu doesn't show up. The rest of them work; just not the profile one.

Also, can we please have that one signature feature back in which each member's signature only shows up in the first post they made in the thread?

P.S. I'm lovin the speed of page loads. :)

Very good efforts guys. The post editor is GREAT. Its like using MS Word, a much needed feature indeed.

Two thumbs UP! :k:

quick reply is here agin :rotato:

with this.. also experience some AJAX features that came with this version.. also try editing a reply…

^ :k: excellent! I’m loving the new features…well done!

Bus sirf kammi hai tho image uploader ki..woh poori ho jaye tho kya baat hai bayee!!!!

yeah! i noticed aswell.

BTW welcome back pink panther :slight_smile:

image uploader is here..

check the bottom of every reply box.. manage attachments